WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19b back in February, they took the tech … more

Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Easy Method to root 4.3 C5302 [LB]???

OP Aadi

16th March 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #1  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Guys, Is there an easy way to root 4.3(12.1.A.0.266) with Locked Bootloader???. Please don't post the thread directing the create your own FTF thing to root your phone.
16th March 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #2  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain Hacker

Guys, Is there an easy way to root 4.3(12.1.A.0.266) with Locked Bootloader???. Please don't post the thread directing the create your own FTF thing to root your phone.

Pre-rooted rom..mrjraider has a good rooted full-stock rom(Downgrade to 4.1.2 then root blah blah blah)
16th March 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #3  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

Pre-rooted rom..mrjraider has a good rooted full-stock rom(Downgrade to 4.1.2 then root blah blah blah)

But i want to flash the ROM my region :/
16th March 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #4  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain Hacker

But i want to flash the ROM my region :/

Then you need to create your own tft(you don't want but there is no other way) or wait doomlord to release an exploit
16th March 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,158
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
If you share your ftf I can create a Pre rooted one for you. Will take a few hours tho.. I have more to do
16th March 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #6  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

If you share your ftf I can create a Pre rooted one for you. Will take a few hours tho.. I have more to do

How to create an FTF??
19th March 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,158
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
See my thread

sent from my phone with the help of my fingers
6th April 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #8  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

See my thread

sent from my phone with the help of my fingers

can you root the the latest version(201) also??
6th April 2014, 11:27 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,158
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I dont have the update yet CE1 and there is another thread with pre rooted .201..
10th April 2014, 02:47 AM   |  #10  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

I dont have the update yet CE1 and there is another thread with pre rooted .201..

Ya but it is different region i can give you the FTF like i did previously.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes