FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Why are ads suddenly showing up?

16th March 2014, 07:46 PM |#1  
incisivekeith's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
I have adaway installed and it has been working fine. Suddenly, this morning, ads started appearing in apps although adaway is still functional and up-to-date. Anyone knows what's going on? I'm on NB4.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
16th March 2014, 08:23 PM |#2  
Cojam1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by incisivekeith

I have adaway installed and it has been working fine. Suddenly, this morning, ads started appearing in apps although adaway is still functional and up-to-date. Anyone knows what's going on? I'm on NB4.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

I'm on version 2.8 with no ads showing. I'm on NB4 as well.Maybe uninstall and reinstall. Just a suggestion.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th March 2014, 09:57 PM |#3  
wdkingery's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag richmond
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
my ad blocker has barely worked it at all; adaway.
17th March 2014, 05:57 AM |#4  
Agent's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 364
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by incisivekeith

I have adaway installed and it has been working fine. Suddenly, this morning, ads started appearing in apps although adaway is still functional and up-to-date. Anyone knows what's going on? I'm on NB4.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

First off are you still rooted? Secondly update it and restart the phone.
22nd March 2014, 08:10 PM |#5  
incisivekeith's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
I'm rooted and I have updated and rebooted, but it didn't work.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
26th March 2014, 05:31 AM |#6  
incisivekeith's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Any other ideas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank