FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How To Change LIDROID ROM name in shutdown menu

17th March 2014, 03:37 AM |#1  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Can Anybuddy help me out?
17th March 2014, 06:40 AM |#2  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,591
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

Can Anybuddy help me out?

Decompile lidroid-res.apk
Now open res/values/strings.xml
Now search "lidroid rom" and change it to your desired text.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 11:15 AM |#3  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san122

Decompile lidroid-res.apk
Now open res/values/strings.xml
Now search "lidroid rom" and change it to your desired text.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

TY for d rply but It gave me FC..n status bar disappeared..
17th March 2014, 11:27 AM |#4  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,591
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

TY for d rply but It gave me FC..n status bar disappeared..

You first need to modify your lidroid-res

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

Go here
androidmoretip.blogspot.com/2012/03/mod15-toggles-how-to-mod-lidroid.html?m=1

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 11:58 AM |#5  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san122

You first need to modify your lidroid-res

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

Go here
androidmoretip.blogspot.com/2012/03/mod15-toggles-how-to-mod-lidroid.html?m=1

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc
17th March 2014, 12:08 PM |#6  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,591
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc

Do as said in link

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 12:15 PM |#7  
MuSaddiq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 953
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc

If it is giving fc then take a logcat and see what is the problem..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes