Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more

Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0

The post Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0 appeared first on … more

Unlock Moto E 2015 Bootloader

more

Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” Summary

The post Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” … more
Post Reply

How To Change LIDROID ROM name in shutdown menu

OP Himan Boro

17th March 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #1  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Can Anybuddy help me out?
17th March 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #2  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,589
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

Can Anybuddy help me out?

Decompile lidroid-res.apk
Now open res/values/strings.xml
Now search "lidroid rom" and change it to your desired text.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #3  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san122

Decompile lidroid-res.apk
Now open res/values/strings.xml
Now search "lidroid rom" and change it to your desired text.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

TY for d rply but It gave me FC..n status bar disappeared..
17th March 2014, 12:27 PM   |  #4  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,589
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

TY for d rply but It gave me FC..n status bar disappeared..

You first need to modify your lidroid-res

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

Go here
androidmoretip.blogspot.com/2012/03/mod15-toggles-how-to-mod-lidroid.html?m=1

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #5  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 67
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san122

You first need to modify your lidroid-res

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

Go here
androidmoretip.blogspot.com/2012/03/mod15-toggles-how-to-mod-lidroid.html?m=1

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc
17th March 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #6  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,589
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc

Do as said in link

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #7  
MuSaddiq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 952
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc

If it is giving fc then take a logcat and see what is the problem..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes