FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello all,
I was just wondering if anyone knows how to set LTE only for the network connection after the 4.4.2 update.
On preivious verisions I could just go to the service menu and set it but that does not seem to work anymore.
And under network selection it only gives me cdma and gsm.
Anyone know how I can lock it into LTE by chance after the update?
17th March 2014, 08:12 AM |#2  
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArtiszan

Hello all,
I was just wondering if anyone knows how to set LTE only for the network connection after the 4.4.2 update.
On preivious verisions I could just go to the service menu and set it but that does not seem to work anymore.
And under network selection it only gives me cdma and gsm.
Anyone know how I can lock it into LTE by chance after the update?

Well first off your in the wrong forum section, Original Development is not for questions. Please move it
17th March 2014, 03:20 PM |#3  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 1,014
 
More
It works for me

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 06:31 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Sorry.
I could have sworn I started it I'm qa and not in original development.
serio22 how did you try it?
Are you on 4.4.2 nb4?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th March 2014, 07:59 PM |#5  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 1,014
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArtiszan

Sorry.
I could have sworn I started it I'm qa and not in original development.
serio22 how did you try it?
Are you on 4.4.2 nb4?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Through service menu.. Same way its always worked

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 07:51 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
I think I found a way.
Will try when I'm in an area with proper coverage to test and report back.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th March 2014, 12:40 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
How did you get to it?
The code wasn't working for me.
I got advanced signal status and can use that for device info to change it and it does work for me that way though.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th March 2014, 12:43 AM |#8  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 1,014
 
More
*#2263# which will bring up the service menu, select LTE band preference, and then select option 3 for band 4

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes