CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Second Partion issue!

OP Puru007

18th March 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #1  
Puru007's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
i was having a partion on my sd card to store apps (using amarullz script)
in order to flash cm7.2, i flashed stock rom as it was recommended by OP
then flashed cm7.2 totoro
In Cm7.2,i again tried to increase my internal memory through that extra partion i already had on my sd card

ok here goes the problem

when i did the steps to increase my memory ... its not working ...everything goes well during installation (no force closes too) but after completion nothing happened

i just dont know whats happening ...
does that partition got deleted or what during installing stock rom (via odin) ????
please sum1 come up with a solution
19th March 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #2  
shyamSGY's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puru007

i was having a partion on my sd card to store apps (using amarullz script)
in order to flash cm7.2, i flashed stock rom as it was recommended by OP
then flashed cm7.2 totoro
In Cm7.2,i again tried to increase my internal memory through that extra partion i already had on my sd card

ok here goes the problem

when i did the steps to increase my memory ... its not working ...everything goes well during installation (no force closes too) but after completion nothing happened

i just dont know whats happening ...
does that partition got deleted or what during installing stock rom (via odin) ????
please sum1 come up with a solution

What phone are you using?
19th March 2014, 09:11 AM   |  #3  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,563
 
4,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyamSGY

What phone are you using?

I hope a galaxy y seeing as he is using cm7 totoro


anyway @op

I dont know if that kernel supports that script
you could always use link2sd instead
19th March 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #4  
Puru007's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

I hope a galaxy y seeing as he is using cm7 totoro


anyway @op

I dont know if that kernel supports that script
you could always use link2sd instead

man i know that....n even tried to use that link2sd method
but when go recreate mount scripts,,,, its says -

Mount script cannot be created.

mount: mounting/dev/block/void/79:2 on /data/sdext2 failed: invalid argument


any idea about this?
19th March 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #5  
-CALIBAN666-'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Leverkusen
Thanks Meter: 3,607
 
5,815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
try ext3 or ext4
The Following User Says Thank You to -CALIBAN666- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 10:54 AM   |  #6  
Puru007's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -CALIBAN666-

try ext3 or ext4

^+1 for that
yo man it worked ......
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes