Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

[Request] I9506 Modems

18th March 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Hello
I live in Romania and own a I9506 from other country and in some poor signal areas the phone loses signal and emergency calls only appears while other i9505 holds the signal from same carrier (Orange Romania).
I would like if someone would help with a few modems to try and see if there is a difference in the signal quality.
Thanks in advance
Adrian
21st March 2014, 08:43 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
So ... it seems that this device lacks the support ... Pitty for a device this powerful ... Wil sell and buy something else
21st March 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #3  
mar10o's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Well you can extract modems by yourself. Just download the software you want and extract it with 7zip.
We don't know what's you're on now.
21st March 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #4  
Andrey765's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag suceava
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by adiszep

Hello
I live in Romania and own a I9506 from other country and in some poor signal areas the phone loses signal and emergency calls only appears while other i9505 holds the signal from same carrier (Orange Romania).
I would like if someone would help with a few modems to try and see if there is a difference in the signal quality.
Thanks in advance
Adrian

Try and flash the modem from the nordic countries( http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=26191 ). I have the phone too, but i don,t have that problems with the signal, also orange Romania. I bought it from Sweden.
24th March 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Just flashed the nordic rom... will post if it works or not. thanks all
25th March 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Ok so the problem is this ... The phone does not connect to network on gsm mode ... if it's on auto lte/wcdma/gsm it works on wcdma. If i select gsm only it does not connect to network. On manual search it all goes ok finds all networks but when I sellect my carrier it says registering on network for about 3-5 mins and after that can't register to network error. On other phone it registers with edge speed.
What can I try ???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank