FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Stuck in a hole, updating to CM 10.2

19th March 2014, 03:06 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi everyone. Long time lurker here. Great help and info is always found on the forums. Im a bit inconsistent in the android department, have done a few flashes on android phones from friends here and there, but its been a while since Im stuck like right now.

Anyways, i have an HTC One S (idk how to identify if its Ville_U or VilleC2) on stock(?) v.4.0.3 from Rogers, yesterday i spent all day trying to;
-Unlock bootloader (htcdev method)
-Root (v4.0.3)
-Install Custom Recovery (been using both TWRP and CWM)
-SuperCID (Succesfully changed from i believe ROGERS01 or something like that to 11111111)
-S-Off (main goal was because i need to flash a 2.15 hboot , CM 10.2 install was giving me an "assert" error about that
- Finally install CM 10.2

Anyways, i was able to successfully do all those things in an exhausting whole day, but after installing CM 10.2, i was getting an HTC logo bootloop.
Yea, i know about flashing boot.img via fastboot after finishing with the CM install, but actually, THAT boot.img was what was causing the bootloop. I tried flashing my original boot.img from my nandroid backup back just to see what happens, and it doesnt actually bootloop, it just hangs on the htc logo.

So i guess thats my /first/ problem : i cant get cyanogenmod 10.2 to boot. Can anyone help me out here? Ive got:

VLE PVT SHOP S-OFF RL
CID-11111111
HBOOT 2.16.0000 ****note on this on next paragraph
RADIO-0.17-31501S.10_2
OPENDSP-v28.1.0.32.0504
eMMc-boot

My second problem is : after this problem, today i got desperate and started doing some stuff, updated hboot from 2.15, tried out a "Bulletproof v2.1" kernel, i dont remember what else. Anyways, now internal sdcard says its 48mb.
How can i fix this? im on twrp recovery right now. I cant flash my nandroid back bcuz nandroid >> 48mb

Thanks to anyone who has the time to help me out. I posted this on the cyanogenmod boards, but havent got a reply back.
Last edited by Sheleby121; 19th March 2014 at 03:11 AM. Reason: more info
19th March 2014, 03:18 AM |#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 937
 
Donate to Me
More
Question Here we go... ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheleby121

Hi everyone. Long time lurker here. Great help and info is always found on the forums. Im a bit inconsistent in the android department, have done a few flashes on android phones from friends here and there, but its been a while since Im stuck like right now.

Anyways, i have an HTC One S (idk how to identify if its Ville_U or VilleC2) on stock(?) v.4.0.3 from Rogers, yesterday i spent all day trying to;
-Unlock bootloader (htcdev method)

...

My second problem is : after this problem, today i got desperate and started doing some stuff, updated hboot from 2.15, tried out a "Bulletproof v2.1" kernel, i dont remember what else. Anyways, now internal sdcard says its 48mb.
How can i fix this? im on twrp recovery right now. I cant flash my nandroid back bcuz nandroid >> 48mb

Thanks to anyone who has the time to help me out. I posted this on the cyanogenmod boards, but havent got a reply back.


First we need to know Ville or ville c2 !!! Can you post a link to the hboot update u used?

No matter if ville or ville c2 --> download this toolkit pls --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471151

i suppose you have installed htc usb drivers?! If not --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396

Boot your One S into bootloader mode (Pressing "Vol down + power") ad connect it to your pc. Open the toolkit from the upper link and perform:

-> Fastboot commands --> "Get MID"

it will show you the model id. PJ401xxxx = ville ///// PJ402xxxx = ville c2
Last edited by LS.xD; 19th March 2014 at 03:31 AM.
19th March 2014, 03:30 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

First we need to know Ville or ville c2 !!! Can you post a link to the hboot update u used?

No matter if ville or ville c2 --> download this toolkit pls --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471151

I used the hboots from this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post39216236
Now, i cant downgrade hboot, i get FAILED <remote. Not Allowed> error.

How can i identify what ville it is?
19th March 2014, 03:35 AM |#4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 937
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheleby121

I used the hboots from this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post39216236
Now, i cant downgrade hboot, i get FAILED <remote. Not Allowed> error.

How can i identify what ville it is?

i just posted it...

"No matter if ville or ville c2 --> download this toolkit pls --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471151

i suppose you have installed htc usb drivers?! If not --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396

Boot your One S into bootloader mode (Pressing "Vol down + power") ad connect it to your pc. Open the toolkit from the upper link and perform:

-> Fastboot commands --> "Get MID"

it will show you the model id. PJ401xxxx = ville ///// PJ402xxxx = ville c2"
19th March 2014, 03:37 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

First we need to know Ville or ville c2 !!! Can you post a link to the hboot update u used?

No matter if ville or ville c2 --> download this toolkit pls --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471151

i suppose you have installed htc usb drivers?! If not --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396

Boot your One S into bootloader mode (Pressing "Vol down + power") ad connect it to your pc. Open the toolkit from the upper link and perform:

-> Fastboot commands --> "Get MID"

it will show you the model id. PJ401xxxx = ville ///// PJ402xxxx = ville c2

ok, i got:

mid: PJ4011000
finished. total time: -0.000s

So its a Ville. S4 right? Nice.

To achieve S-off, i used Hasoon2000's tool. i remember DLing this : http://d-h.st/sE6 in the process.
(PJ4010000-OneS.zip)

Ok, waiting on you now.
19th March 2014, 03:39 AM |#6  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 937
 
Donate to Me
More
Question Still S-OFF // Unlocked Bootloader?
Still S-Off // Unlocked-BL?
19th March 2014, 03:42 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Still S-Off // Unlocked-BL?

Yes. Bootloader is telling me its S-Off, Unlocked and Tampered.
19th March 2014, 03:53 AM |#8  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 937
 
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheleby121

Yes. Bootloader is telling me its S-Off, Unlocked and Tampered.

Here you find valid 2.15 Firmware --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2322755
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes