Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Note 3 Clone?

OP KuRuPtIoN

19th March 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #1  
KuRuPtIoN's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Federal Way
Thanks Meter: 10
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Hi, I just bought a Note 3 off eBay, it was listed as the AT&T variant of the Note 3. I received the phone earlier today and the 1st thing I did was went straight to the settings to see if everything was up to par.

In settings under about device it says its running 4.4 and the model number is SM-N9006. I did a quick Google search and came up with mixed results, some said it was the Chinese version of the Note 3 and some said it was a Note 3 clone.

I did a benchmark test and it doesnt look like the hardware is what its suppose to be, it actually listed it in the rankings as below the S3.

Any feedback would be great, I do have a 14 day return on this. Thanks a lot everyone.
19th March 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,617
 
5,401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuRuPtIoN

Hi, I just bought a Note 3 off eBay, it was listed as the AT&T variant of the Note 3. I received the phone earlier today and the 1st thing I did was went straight to the settings to see if everything was up to par.

In settings under about device it says its running 4.4 and the model number is SM-N9006. I did a quick Google search and came up with mixed results, some said it was the Chinese version of the Note 3 and some said it was a Note 3 clone.

I did a benchmark test and it doesnt look like the hardware is what its suppose to be, it actually listed it in the rankings as below the S3.

Any feedback would be great, I do have a 14 day return on this. Thanks a lot everyone.

have a look at the build number see if its 111111111 and if its white does it have a black spen
19th March 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #3  
KuRuPtIoN's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Federal Way
Thanks Meter: 10
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

have a look at the build number see if its 111111111 and if its white does it have a black spen

Build number is JSS15J.N9006ZCUBMI5
It is white and it does have a Silver/Chrome S Pen with Samsung on the handle.
Last edited by KuRuPtIoN; 19th March 2014 at 09:25 PM. Reason: Updated info
19th March 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #4  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,617
 
5,401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuRuPtIoN

Build number is JSS15J.N9006ZCUBMI5
It is white and it does have a S Pen with Samsung on the handle.

sounds ok does air gesture work if so your good

i think lol
The Following User Says Thank You to jaythenut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #5  
KuRuPtIoN's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Federal Way
Thanks Meter: 10
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

sounds ok does air gesture work if so your good

i think lol

How does air gesture work?
19th March 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #6  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,617
 
5,401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuRuPtIoN

How does air gesture work?

hover the pen over the screen and press the spen button

and should work when pulled out
19th March 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #7  
KuRuPtIoN's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Federal Way
Thanks Meter: 10
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
When I pull the pen out a lil menu on the bottom right pops up but when I wave it in front if the screen nothing happens.

Here's a screen shot of the air gesture menu, see it says "ware" instead of "wave"? Lol
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1395259162953.jpg
Views:	119
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	2639332  
19th March 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuRuPtIoN

When I pull the pen out a lil menu on the bottom right pops up but when I wave it in front if the screen nothing happens.

Here's a screen shot of the air gesture menu, see it says "ware" instead of "wave"? Lol

fake i think
20th March 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Try this app
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2642187
The Following User Says Thank You to Rosli59564 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Windsor
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Thumbs down Ware not wave
Don't worry about spelling mistakes there are a few through the menus. Has anyone ever noticed the equalizer spelt equaliser in the music menu? There are a few you just have to look. But if your getting antutu scores on par or lower than an S3 then you have the mediate mtk processor and it is a fake for sure.
The Following User Says Thank You to rockyfarted For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes