FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can I lower the cpu to 1200MHz . would be problems to my phone.

(Using google translate)

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app
19th March 2014, 08:37 PM |#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 963
 
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuyu

Can I lower the cpu to 1200MHz . would be problems to my phone.

(Using google translate)

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app


You can lower it to 1200MHz max. Its SAFE. But our device is already kind of slow. I rather would set max cpu frequency to 1800MHz.
19th March 2014, 09:06 PM |#3  
nuyu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag kuala lumpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The phone is so hot when I set to 1400. What KSM and purging of assets. Do I need to switch on.

(sambean rom)

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app
19th March 2014, 09:21 PM |#4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 963
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuyu

The phone is so hot when I set to 1400. What KSM and purging of assets. Do I need to switch on.

(sambean rom)

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app


Keep both options OFF. Which governor/scheduler min/max cpu frequency do you use?

I'm using DarkCM with KhaN-Kernel 1.7 - sio/smartass V2 - 384MHz/1804MHz and the phone NEVER becomes hot, except during a benchmark.

If you have ongoing heat problems --> try another rom was an option :P
19th March 2014, 09:33 PM |#5  
nuyu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag kuala lumpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ondemand cfq.hot when i play clash of clan.

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app
19th March 2014, 09:38 PM |#6  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 963
 
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuyu

Ondemand cfq.hot when i play clash of clan.

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app



Gaming is as benchmark i suppose.

Try sio/smartass V2 or bfq/smartass v2.

CFQ = completely fair queue, means every running app gets the same performance. That really makes no sense for gaming.


You ca also give KhaN-Kernel 1.7 - 362MB Ram a try.
19th March 2014, 09:52 PM |#7  
nuyu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag kuala lumpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tq very much for your help.

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes