Post Reply

Can i Flash Rom HTC Butterfly for HTC Droid DNA?

OP voxuanvy

20th March 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Hi everyone, Can I flash the HTC Butterfly rom for HTC Droid DNA is not? thanks in advance. My device has Unlock Bootloader and S-Off
Last edited by voxuanvy; 20th March 2014 at 04:07 PM.
20th March 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #2  
Huongnv's Avatar
Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 8
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Why you need Butterfly rom for Droid DNA?
21st March 2014, 01:23 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huongnv

Why you need Butterfly rom for Droid DNA?

Because i like option Power Save, but droid dna is not include
21st March 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #4  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
876 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
I'd say no. You shouldn't flash rims that are for other devices.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to thayl0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2014, 06:23 AM   |  #5  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,476
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by voxuanvy

Hi everyone, Can I flash the HTC Butterfly rom for HTC Droid DNA is not? thanks in advance. My device has Unlock Bootloader and S-Off

Incompatible hardware, you can only run ROMs that are ported to the DNA or official DNA ROMs.
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2014, 09:19 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Thanks thayl0 and .torrented
22nd March 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by voxuanvy

Hi everyone, Can I flash the HTC Butterfly rom for HTC Droid DNA is not? thanks in advance. My device has Unlock Bootloader and S-Off

Odds are it'll screw up your radio settings. I couldn't connect to the Verizon network when I tried this once.
The Following User Says Thank You to shoes22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
that doesnt much sense, try some rom maybe like m7 for droid dna would be more cool.
The Following User Says Thank You to TerminatorJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes