Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Mobile Data Toggle????

OP Fluid_head

21st March 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Hello all and good day. I wanted to ask this question on in the thread for the ROM I'm using but it said I could not. I am using the GUMMY M.1 ROM, 4.4.2, and would like to know how to add the 3G/Mobile Data quick toggle. I was able to add it in other ROMs using SQLite Editor but the same method on this ROM does not work. I just wanted to make sure I'm doing this correctly, or if there is more to it being on an AOSP 4.4.2 ROM. Thank you and any feedback will be appreciated.
22nd March 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Thank you for moving to the correct place. Now,....anyone have any suggestions or info?
24th March 2014, 07:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Anything good folks of XDA?
27th March 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Cool widget and pulldown
Are you looking for the toggle that shows up on the notification pulldown or as a widget on your launcher?

If you're looking for one that shows up on the pulldown, you may be out of luck on a Samsung/Touchwiz rom, but most AOSP/CM based roms have a customization screen where you can pick exactly what toggles you want.

If you're looking for a widget to put on your launcher, there's a number of good ones that I've used. For just mobile data, "Data Enable Widget" by "FARPROC" is a good one, but for my Note2 running a Touchwiz based rom (which lacks a general "power" widget), I'm using "Powerful Control" (also by "FARPROC"). Both are available for free on the Android Market.

Best of luck.


b
28th March 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill720

Are you looking for the toggle that shows up on the notification pulldown or as a widget on your launcher?

If you're looking for one that shows up on the pulldown, you may be out of luck on a Samsung/Touchwiz rom, but most AOSP/CM based roms have a customization screen where you can pick exactly what toggles you want.

If you're looking for a widget to put on your launcher, there's a number of good ones that I've used. For just mobile data, "Data Enable Widget" by "FARPROC" is a good one, but for my Note2 running a Touchwiz based rom (which lacks a general "power" widget), I'm using "Powerful Control" (also by "FARPROC"). Both are available for free on the Android Market.

Best of luck.


b

Thank you very much. I am looking for one on the pull down. I had to add the 3G/MobiIe Data quick setting toggle using SQLite Editor on other ROMs. Though the method is the same, the options and or names to do so within the system are a little different on this AOSP ROM. I have a widget that works fine for the data toggle but hate having to come out of some apps to go to that widget when I could use the pull down and toggle the data.
28th March 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #6  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,424
 
5,098 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fluid_head

Thank you very much. I am looking for one on the pull down. I had to add the 3G/MobiIe Data quick setting toggle using SQLite Editor on other ROMs. Though the method is the same, the options and or names to do so within the system are a little different on this AOSP ROM. I have a widget that works fine for the data toggle but hate having to come out of some apps to go to that widget when I could use the pull down and toggle the data.

Most 4.4 roms allow you to add/change/arrange toggles in the settings menu. What rom are you using?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jlmancuso For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso

Most 4.4 roms allow you to add/change/arrange toggles in the settings menu. What rom are you using?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

[ROM][4.4.2] T.V - Gummy Rom M1.2
29th March 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #8  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,424
 
5,098 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fluid_head

[ROM][4.4.2] T.V - Gummy Rom M1.2

Under system settings --- gummy interface you will find settings to add/remove/arrange your toggles. Not on it atm so cant give you exact instructions.

Almost every aosp 4.4 rom has the option to do this.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th March 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #9  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,424
 
5,098 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
There is an icon that looks like your signal bar and will have an x above it when data is off and say sprint when data is on. That is the toggle.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th March 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso

There is an icon that looks like your signal bar and will have an x above it when data is off and say sprint when data is on. That is the toggle.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thank you. According to the screen shot on the OP for the ROM, the toggle I want is like you mentioned, signal bars with a 3G above it but,......I don't have that option according the to ones listed to choose from in the toggle setup menu. Do you know the name of that toggle? I've tried 3G, MobileDate, Data, and MOBILEDATA in SQLite Editor but there isn't a toggle added?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes