FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Wait is over,Here it is :

https://docs.google.com/uc?id=0B2tlK...xport=download

1.) Install this apk file and click done(don't open).
2.) Then go to home screen and select add widget.
3.) This widget is on last page of your phone. Bring it to your Home Screen.
4.) It shows an error but no worry. Tap on Widget and Select your City.
5.) Now you can see "Galaxy S5 Weather Widget". Enjoy !!

Hit (Thanks) if i helped you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rishabh-The Developer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2014, 03:41 PM |#2  
kevalthakkar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 217
 
Donate to Me
More
Bro ....already post in themes & apps forum.....

Sent from my Micromax A116i using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kevalthakkar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2014, 05:09 PM |#3  
kevalthakkar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 217
 
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE=kevalthakkar;51285439]Bro ....already posted in themes & apps forum
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kevalthakkar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 01:29 PM |#4  
Kaustav Sarkar's Avatar
Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Its also ported in a custom rom.........
23rd March 2014, 03:25 PM |#5  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 457
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaustav Sarkar

Its also ported in a custom rom.........

Which ROM ??
23rd March 2014, 06:33 PM |#6  
Kaustav Sarkar's Avatar
Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkerBales

Which ROM ??

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2682383
11th April 2014, 09:47 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Aligarh
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Another Method
Here's another method to add cities without any problem


1.Download simple YA Weather [SHYATX LTD.]
2.Install it and add your city
3.Now use TITANIUM BACKUP PRO to backup the app
4.uninstall YA Weather
5.install the above given app
6.now don't open the app and go to tiatnium backup pro
7.restore the backup [DATA ONLY]
8.GO to homescreen add the widget
9.You will see that the city is pre set
10.ENJOY

credits

aeyan ashraf [guided me through xda]
Last edited by AKSHATYOYO; 11th April 2014 at 09:52 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to AKSHATYOYO For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 09:05 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Works Like Charm!
Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes