Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] Cant log in on "too many pattern attempts" screen

OP Renivius

22nd March 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi everyone.I have a Samsung Galaxy Ace.Recently i changed my unlock pattern but i forgot it.Now im at the "too many pattern attempts" screen(i need to sign in to google account).I know my ID and password but it still says invalid username or password when i type it.I wanted to do a factory reset and i have a problem there too.When i boot into recovery mode it automatically opens cwm recovery.When i go to wipe data there,it says data successfully wiped but i still need to sign in with google account.I dont have internet conenction on phone since i cant enable Wi-Fi because the phone is locked.Can somebody help me?
22nd March 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #2  
Piyush Pastor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bilaspur
Thanks Meter: 103
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Renivius

Hi everyone.I have a Samsung Galaxy Ace.Recently i changed my unlock pattern but i forgot it.Now im at the "too many pattern attempts" screen(i need to sign in to google account).I know my ID and password but it still says invalid username or password when i type it.I wanted to do a factory reset and i have a problem there too.When i boot into recovery mode it automatically opens cwm recovery.When i go to wipe data there,it says data successfully wiped but i still need to sign in with google account.I dont have internet conenction on phone since i cant enable Wi-Fi because the phone is locked.Can somebody help me?

Restore CWM backup if you had any..
OR
flash stock Rom usinn Odin...
The Following User Says Thank You to Piyush Pastor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piyush Pastor

Restore CWM backup if you had any..
OR
flash stock Rom usinn Odin...

I will try to flash stock room,i just have one question.Will I still have root?If not,will flashing stock ROM get my warranty back?
22nd March 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #4  
Piyush Pastor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bilaspur
Thanks Meter: 103
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Renivius

I will try to flash stock room,i just have one question.Will I still have root?If not,will flashing stock ROM get my warranty back?

Yes
it will get your warranty back ..
and it will not have root while you can root manually after flashing

so happy flashing
22nd March 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piyush Pastor

Yes
it will get your warranty back ..
and it will not have root while you can root manually after flashing

so happy flashing

Thanks.Ok i tried but Odin doesnt detect my phone.I cant enable mass storage transfer(the thing you need to do to be able to access phone from PC) but i dont think this is the problem.Any help on this?I really dont know what to try else lol.I have installed KIES and i checked its not running.Also i think USB debugging is turned on but i cant really check because i cant unlock my phone


P.S. seems like the problem is my phone since even KIES cant find my phone,anything i could do?
Last edited by Renivius; 22nd March 2014 at 08:08 PM.
23rd March 2014, 04:46 AM   |  #6  
Piyush Pastor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bilaspur
Thanks Meter: 103
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Renivius

Thanks.Ok i tried but Odin doesnt detect my phone.I cant enable mass storage transfer(the thing you need to do to be able to access phone from PC) but i dont think this is the problem.Any help on this?I really dont know what to try else lol.I have installed KIES and i checked its not running.Also i think USB debugging is turned on but i cant really check because i cant unlock my phone


P.S. seems like the problem is my phone since even KIES cant find my phone,anything i could do?

flash any other Rom

or check if this works:- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2225695
Last edited by Piyush Pastor; 23rd March 2014 at 05:09 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank