Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more

Samsung S6 and S6 Edge Performance

more
Post Reply

Law data speed

OP starba3

22nd March 2014, 10:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag jordan/amman
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hello everyone
I had the g2 for amounth,the phone is amazing but i had one issue,the data speed is law compared to my brother's note3,so is there away to have a faster data speed?or is't a hardwear problem?
Thanks for help.
Ps:me and my brother are using the data plan.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
22nd March 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Flag jordan/amman
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by starba3

Hello everyone
I had the g2 for amounth,the phone is amazing but i had one issue,the data speed is law compared to my brother's note3,so is there away to have a faster data speed?or is't a hardwear problem?
Thanks for help.
Ps:me and my brother are using the same data plan.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app



Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
22nd March 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #3  
joeyvanhummel's Avatar
Member
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 15
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
No need to bump after only half an hour.

Tell us more about your dataplan, is it 3G, 4G? It may possibly be a misconfiguration. I know I've dealt with them, too; it may be similar for you. Maybe your ISP/Carrier has a manual on how to properly configure your specific model. Most carriers have them online.
23rd March 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #4  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kahului
Thanks Meter: 266
 
1,480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
the att variant i get 40+mb/s on speedtest. and downloading is quick.
may be the tmobile variant that is slow. i was with them before and only got 8mb/s.
23rd March 2014, 07:07 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag jordan/amman
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
It's regular 3g nothing special about it,btw the device midel is d802.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
23rd March 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #6  
joeyvanhummel's Avatar
Member
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 15
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starba3

It's regular 3g nothing special about it,btw the device model is d802.

Quote:
Originally Posted by starba3

The speed is usually 1mbps but it should be 5mbps.

Weird, my d802 works fine on 3G, I have a 14,4Mbps plan and I usually get around those speeds, unless I have a bad signal. So it can't be the model. It might be just yours, or a misconfiguration as I said earlier.

I'd definitely at least take it to a carrier shop or servicepoint where they might be able to help you diagnose the problem further, if their internet site doesn't have any configuration pointers.
The Following User Says Thank You to joeyvanhummel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag jordan/amman
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
The speed is usually 1mbps but it should be 5mbps.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by starba3; 23rd March 2014 at 01:53 PM.
23rd March 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag jordan/amman
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I will do it thanks.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes