Post Reply

LG Lucid 2 unlock

OP berobeqa

22nd March 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
hello, I'm from Georgia, not state, country. I bought LG lucid 2 and in my country there are only GSM operators. I rooted My device and than edit build.prop file somehow, and suddenly dissapear that Open testing mode opened and I could set preffered network type: but I couldn't set on GSM only mode, it swithes itself on GSM/CDMA auto (PRL) mode, or LTE mode, or anything where is CDMA or LTE listed. please help me someone, I am new on android platform and even don't know what is radio which is on (turn off radio).
22nd March 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
some pics on of my device
here are some pics of my device's "testing mode to of lte" application
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	538
Size:	253.8 KB
ID:	2644646   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	370
Size:	253.8 KB
ID:	2644647   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	292
Size:	255.4 KB
ID:	2644648   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	283
Size:	252.4 KB
ID:	2644649  
25th March 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Is anyone here??
30th April 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Unhappy LG VS 870
*#*#4636#*#*
don,t working on lg vs 870????
17th May 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 9
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
have you try edit the build.prop?
see XT875 Droid Bionic method
27th June 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
unlocked
Quote:
Originally Posted by berobeqa

hello, I'm from Georgia, not state, country. I bought LG lucid 2 and in my country there are only GSM operators. I rooted My device and than edit build.prop file somehow, and suddenly dissapear that Open testing mode opened and I could set preffered network type: but I couldn't set on GSM only mode, it swithes itself on GSM/CDMA auto (PRL) mode, or LTE mode, or anything where is CDMA or LTE listed. please help me someone, I am new on android platform and even don't know what is radio which is on (turn off radio).

Were you able to get this phone to use in your country with local sim?
If so, what did you do? I am looking at getting the phone.....Please answer if you did.

Thank you
1st October 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
turned to unlock gsm?

---------- Post added at 02:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

here managed to unlock some phones
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...394689&page=20
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank