Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,298 Members 42,906 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Update 21/07/14] S5 Accuweather Widget fully working

Tip us?
 
Albe95
Old
(Last edited by Albe95; 23rd July 2014 at 10:14 AM.)
#1  
Albe95's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1496
Posts: 1,000
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Verona (Italy)
Default [Update 21/07/14] S5 Accuweather Widget fully working

Finally I get the S5 Weather Widget fully working (not the themed one but the real from S5).

This widget working only in KitKat touchwiz ROM with touchwiz launcher!



Instructions:

1. Download S5 Accuweather widget and WeatherDaemon from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/download/v9...ccuweather.zip

2. If you already have S5 Weather widget go directly to point 4. If you've still S4 weather uninstall it with titanium backup (or remove apk from system/app).

3. Reboot

4. Install my 2 apk like a normal apk.

5. Reboot again

6. Open Touchwiz launcher and put the widget on the Home.

7. If you encounter error deleting data and cache. If Weather go constantly on crash see here

8. If you want S5 font on Accuweather go HERE


Interest thing:

If you open the widget and go to Setting/transparency of widget you can set the transparency.



Some screenshot:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-08-24-36.jpg
Views:	15381
Size:	200.4 KB
ID:	2645389   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-10-21-00.jpg
Views:	13097
Size:	127.8 KB
ID:	2645390   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-10-21-14.png
Views:	11778
Size:	217.5 KB
ID:	2645391  
The Following 86 Users Say Thank You to Albe95 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Titosilva
Old
#2  
Titosilva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 745
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albe95 View Post
Finally I get the S5 Weather Widget fully working (not the themed one but the real from S5).

This widget working only in KitKat touchwiz ROM with touchwiz launcher!


Instructions:

1. Download:
- S5 Accuweather widget from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/?cf63akk190pf5yx
- Weatherdaemon from here --> http://www.mediafire.com/?gvhvuvt7rs1k1o8

2. Uninstall previous version of AccuWeather with titanium backup (or remove apk from system/app.

3. Reboot

4. Install my 2 apk like a normal apk.

5. Reboot again

6. Open Touchwiz launcher and put the widget on the Home.

Some screenshot:
Error, see attached

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1395568813356.jpg
Views:	8946
Size:	31.4 KB
ID:	2645415  
The Following User Says Thank You to Titosilva For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Titosilva
Old
#3  
Titosilva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 745
Join Date: Apr 2010
After delete Accuweather and install both apk as normal apk still "weather stopped" 😢

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Madcomp
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titosilva View Post
After delete Accuweather and install both apk as normal apk still "weather stopped" 😢

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I got it. Please delete WeatherWidgetDaemon.apk before you installa both files. If you did not make it, it will give this error.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Madcomp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Albe95
Old
#5  
Albe95's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1496
Posts: 1,000
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Verona (Italy)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madcomp View Post
I got it. Please delete WeatherWidgetDaemon.apk before you installa both files. If you did not make it, it will give this error.
Thanks for the info I will add at the first post. 👍
 
gnarg
Old
#6  
gnarg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 579
Posts: 728
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: @home
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madcomp View Post
I got it. Please delete WeatherWidgetDaemon.apk before you installa both files. If you did not make it, it will give this error.
Hi, I don't have WeatherWidgetDaemon.apk in my S4, only AccessControl.apk, so what's wrong here?

Phone: Galaxy S5 - SM G900F - Omega v5.0
Phone: Galaxy S4 I9505 - Omega v33
Omega & Android portal: http://omegadroid.co/


Hit the THANKS button instead of writing "thanks" in a new post!
 
Richcar
Old
#7  
Richcar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 180
Posts: 538
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnarg View Post
Hi, I don't have WeatherWidgetDaemon.apk in my S4, only AccessControl.apk, so what's wrong here?
Delete the Accesscontrol.apk and rename the new S5 weather Diamond.apk to AccessControl.apk and push to system apk and set permission reboot

Sent from my SM-T310 using xda app-developers app
 
chineseromeo
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: santa cruz de la sierra

 
DONATE TO ME
Default ok i love you

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madcomp View Post
I got it. Please delete WeatherWidgetDaemon.apk before you installa both files. If you did not make it, it will give this error.
u neeed to know that i love you, ok.

thanks!
 
viplimon
Old
(Last edited by viplimon; 12th April 2014 at 03:34 PM.)
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default change position weather icons.

cityview.xml
on the way: res\layout-sw360dp-xxhdpi

22 line:

RelativeLayout android orientation="vertical" android:id="@id/iconandtemp_layout" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginTop="80.0dip" android:layout_alignParentRight="true">

change on:

RelativeLayout android orientation="vertical" android:id="@id/iconandtemp_layout" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginTop="50.0dip" android:layout_alignParentRight="true">
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-12-18-04-08.jpg
Views:	732
Size:	117.8 KB
ID:	2681978  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to viplimon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
FRP2
Old
(Last edited by FRP2; 13th April 2014 at 08:29 AM.)
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 65
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by viplimon View Post
cityview.xml
on the way: res\layout-sw360dp-xxhdpi

22 line:

RelativeLayout android orientation="vertical" android:id="@id/iconandtemp_layout" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginTop="80.0dip" android:layout_alignParentRight="true">

change on:

RelativeLayout android orientation="vertical" android:id="@id/iconandtemp_layout" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginTop="50.0dip" android:layout_alignParentRight="true">
Could you upload the new weather widget?
Thanks[COLOR="Silver"]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes