Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Downgrading?

24th March 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #1  
AndroidDan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wellingborough
Thanks Meter: 43
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Couldn't find anything but has anoyone managef going from 4.4 to 4.3 without issue's?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Last edited by AndroidDan; 24th March 2014 at 06:30 PM. Reason: Title was wrong
24th March 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #2  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 620
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
What for? Are you unhappy with 4.4?
24th March 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #3  
AndroidDan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wellingborough
Thanks Meter: 43
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Yeah got issues alarm didn't go off this morning well t did but through in call speaker
And I was late for work lol

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Last edited by AndroidDan; 24th March 2014 at 02:30 PM.
24th March 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #4  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 620
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Try Factory Reset, then if this not help I think should not be any problem downgrade to 4.3 via Flashtool, I did not do that so I guess it will be all ok, theoretically.
24th March 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #5  
AndroidDan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wellingborough
Thanks Meter: 43
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Ive flashed 4.4 twice and yeah theoretically its all sound but hey if it goes wrong ajd misses imei out ill trade it in for anotyer z1

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
There should be no issues going back to JB using flashtool



I am planning to flash JB back too
24th March 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #7  
AndroidDan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wellingborough
Thanks Meter: 43
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Well when I get home ill flash jb and if any issues I will will report back here

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
24th March 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #8  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 620
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidDan

Well when I get home ill flash jb and if any issues I will will report back here

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

Actually the IMEI lost is reported when you jump to some FW like downgrading directly to .257. It was said to do it step by step to avoid that so in your case downgrading to 4.3 it will be just fine.
24th March 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #9  
AndroidDan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wellingborough
Thanks Meter: 43
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

Actually the IMEI lost is reported when you jump to some FW like downgrading directly to .257. It was said to do it step by step to avoid that so in your case downgrading to 4.3 it will be just fine.

cheers just finished booting up pc as just got hoome will give it a go =] Fingers Crossed!
24th March 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #10  
AndroidDan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wellingborough
Thanks Meter: 43
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
done went to .290 as only firmware i had.. and fully working =]
cheers for the vote of confidence =p my go down more to root and back up ta to unlock bootloader
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes