Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,380 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Not detecting microsim

Tip us?
 
adizz4
Old
#1  
adizz4's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 368
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bangalore
Default Not detecting microsim

The phone doesn't detect the sim, it was cut by me. Used to be a normal sim, works on other phones but not on this one. I believe its supposed to click when it goes in but that doesnt happen ofc.

I was wondering if there was anyway to get this sim to work.
TIA.


 
ajeetone
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 112
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New Delhi
Please contact service provider they will issue microsim @ cheap price, don't put pressure might be your sim slot will break

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
 
Landrea
Old
#3  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 139
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Perugia, Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by adizz4 View Post
The phone doesn't detect the sim, it was cut by me. Used to be a normal sim, works on other phones but not on this one. I believe its supposed to click when it goes in but that doesnt happen ofc.

I was wondering if there was anyway to get this sim to work.
TIA.
You may have cutted out part of the chip, could you post a picture of the sim (chip side)?
Yes, it's supposed to click.
Best thing would be asking your carrier to replace it with an actual microsim
 
adizz4
Old
#4  
adizz4's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 368
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bangalore
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1395674406074.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	267.7 KB
ID:	2647706
I'll get another Sim.... seems like my only option atm

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk


 
Landrea
Old
#5  
Landrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 139
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Perugia, Italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by adizz4 View Post
Attachment 2647706
I'll get another Sim.... seems like my only option atm

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
Well it actually doesn't seem well cut...
I'd suggest to trim it and try again before going to the carrier's shop!
The Following User Says Thank You to Landrea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adizz4
Old
#6  
adizz4's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 368
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bangalore
Oops.... Double post... Sry


 
adizz4
Old
#7  
adizz4's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 368
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bangalore
I tried to make it better... Didn't make any difference.. Ty anyway (:

Sent from my PantechP9070 using Tapatalk


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more