Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,659 Members 43,805 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Wi-fi cannot connect after 4.4.2 update

Tip us?
 
xchan21
Old
(Last edited by xchan21; 26th March 2014 at 07:26 AM.)
#1  
xchan21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 331
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cybertron
Default [Q] Wi-fi cannot connect after 4.4.2 update

Guys please help

My HTC One max cannot connect on the WIFI at my home after I updated to 4.4.2. At first I can connect when I was on 4.3 then I update it and successfully installed. The problem turned out when I reset my phone and suddenly I cannot connect to my WIFI anymore, on my office it can connect and only in my house cannot. Any idea how it can be fixed?

Appreciate and thanks in advance for the help.

HTC ONE MAX (INTERNATIONAL)
Kernel: Stock Phone Status: Stock and Locked, S-ON Hboot: 2.49.0000 Build Number: 2.61.707.2
Recovery: Stock Rom: Stock 4.4.2 Mod: None

 
pradeepvizz
Old
#2  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 621
Posts: 1,935
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Try this - http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...i-htc-one.html
Quote:
  1. Open Settings panel and click on the "Wi-Fi" tile
  2. Tap on the "3 dots" menu in the upper right corner
  3. From the list select "Wi-Fi Direct"
  4. You will now see that your device is called "Android_ed2c". Tap on the "3 dots" menu in the upper right corner
  5. From the list select "Rename device"
  6. Replace the "Android_ed2c" with the "HTC One" text and hit "OK" button
  7. Done!
HTC One MAX ||| HTC ONE > HOX+ > Nexus 7 > HOX > Xperia Arc > Xperia X10 Mini > K810 > K550 > K750
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xchan21
Old
#3  
xchan21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 331
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cybertron
Thanks for your quick response and actually I already tried that trick but it wont help. I also tried to wipe cache on the recovery but still wont help.

Is there any other possible way?

HTC ONE MAX (INTERNATIONAL)
Kernel: Stock Phone Status: Stock and Locked, S-ON Hboot: 2.49.0000 Build Number: 2.61.707.2
Recovery: Stock Rom: Stock 4.4.2 Mod: None

 
kblgy
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xchan21 View Post
Thanks for your quick response and actually I already tried that trick but it wont help. I also tried to wipe cache on the recovery but still wont help.

Is there any other possible way?
HTC one max got kit kat? what is your service ?
 
xchan21
Old
#5  
xchan21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 331
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cybertron
Quote:
Originally Posted by kblgy View Post
HTC one max got kit kat? what is your service ?
Dubai, U.A.E - Etisalat

HTC ONE MAX (INTERNATIONAL)
Kernel: Stock Phone Status: Stock and Locked, S-ON Hboot: 2.49.0000 Build Number: 2.61.707.2
Recovery: Stock Rom: Stock 4.4.2 Mod: None

 
kblgy
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xchan21 View Post
Dubai, U.A.E - Etisalat
okay so yours is a international .. in the us still waiting on kitkat to be released
 
pradeepvizz
Old
#7  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 621
Posts: 1,935
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xchan21 View Post
Dubai, U.A.E - Etisalat
Hey mate, i remember you now! is your the j15 CID unit? we just got the update 2 days ago.. i thought this software had all the wifi issues fixed!

can you let me know your wifi config at home? i might suggest that you could try changing the wifi config in your home router at-least as a temporary fix.
HTC One MAX ||| HTC ONE > HOX+ > Nexus 7 > HOX > Xperia Arc > Xperia X10 Mini > K810 > K550 > K750
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jaypeg123
Old
#8  
jaypeg123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 363
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Malmoe
I have the Nordic 4.4.2 version, and I have had problems with WiFi not connecting. But when I reboot it works again. Happend 4 times now in three days.

Sent from my HTC One max using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jaypeg123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xchan21
Old
#9  
xchan21's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 331
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cybertron
how if i will wipe the data/ reset factory on the android recovery system? does it make sense as well? because i reset already to factory settings on the default settings but still it wont help. does it has any difference between the reset factory on the boot loader and the wipe data android recovery system?

HTC ONE MAX (INTERNATIONAL)
Kernel: Stock Phone Status: Stock and Locked, S-ON Hboot: 2.49.0000 Build Number: 2.61.707.2
Recovery: Stock Rom: Stock 4.4.2 Mod: None

 
pradeepvizz
Old
#10  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 621
Posts: 1,935
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
It's my pleasure mate.

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
HTC One MAX ||| HTC ONE > HOX+ > Nexus 7 > HOX > Xperia Arc > Xperia X10 Mini > K810 > K550 > K750
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes