FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Wi-fi cannot connect after 4.4.2 update

26th March 2014, 06:44 AM |#1  
xchan21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 429
 
More
Guys please help

My HTC One max cannot connect on the WIFI at my home after I updated to 4.4.2. At first I can connect when I was on 4.3 then I update it and successfully installed. The problem turned out when I reset my phone and suddenly I cannot connect to my WIFI anymore, on my office it can connect and only in my house cannot. Any idea how it can be fixed?

Appreciate and thanks in advance for the help.
Last edited by xchan21; 26th March 2014 at 07:26 AM.
26th March 2014, 08:18 AM |#2  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 691
 
Donate to Me
More
Try this - http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...i-htc-one.html
Quote:

  1. Open Settings panel and click on the "Wi-Fi" tile
  2. Tap on the "3 dots" menu in the upper right corner
  3. From the list select "Wi-Fi Direct"
  4. You will now see that your device is called "Android_ed2c". Tap on the "3 dots" menu in the upper right corner
  5. From the list select "Rename device"
  6. Replace the "Android_ed2c" with the "HTC One" text and hit "OK" button
  7. Done!

The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 08:31 AM |#3  
xchan21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 429
 
More
Thanks for your quick response and actually I already tried that trick but it wont help. I also tried to wipe cache on the recovery but still wont help.

Is there any other possible way?
26th March 2014, 08:59 AM |#4  
Member
Flag owings mills
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xchan21

Thanks for your quick response and actually I already tried that trick but it wont help. I also tried to wipe cache on the recovery but still wont help.

Is there any other possible way?

HTC one max got kit kat? what is your service ?
26th March 2014, 10:28 AM |#5  
xchan21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 429
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kblgy

HTC one max got kit kat? what is your service ?

Dubai, U.A.E - Etisalat
26th March 2014, 08:35 PM |#6  
Member
Flag owings mills
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xchan21

Dubai, U.A.E - Etisalat

okay so yours is a international .. in the us still waiting on kitkat to be released
26th March 2014, 08:44 PM |#7  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 691
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xchan21

Dubai, U.A.E - Etisalat

Hey mate, i remember you now! is your the j15 CID unit? we just got the update 2 days ago.. i thought this software had all the wifi issues fixed!

can you let me know your wifi config at home? i might suggest that you could try changing the wifi config in your home router at-least as a temporary fix.
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 03:34 PM |#8  
jaypeg123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malmoe
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
I have the Nordic 4.4.2 version, and I have had problems with WiFi not connecting. But when I reboot it works again. Happend 4 times now in three days.

Sent from my HTC One max using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jaypeg123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 11:06 AM |#9  
xchan21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 429
 
More
how if i will wipe the data/ reset factory on the android recovery system? does it make sense as well? because i reset already to factory settings on the default settings but still it wont help. does it has any difference between the reset factory on the boot loader and the wipe data android recovery system?
28th March 2014, 01:52 PM |#10  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 691
 
Donate to Me
More
It's my pleasure mate.

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes