Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,822 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Need Help! Tried rooting my Note 3 for the first time and now very inoperable

Tip us?

baileynapier
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Exclamation [Q] Need Help! Tried rooting my Note 3 for the first time and now very inoperable

To start this off im going to say that i am very new to Android devices, ive owned my Note 3 (The AT&T SM-N900A one) for nearly three weeks now spending time researching on rooting and the methods, etc. Well i just tried to and didnt quite have much success.

I followed this guide and its steps very thoroughly. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559715

Yet it all ended with it booting up looking like new but nearly every 3 seconds errors appear about processes crashing and trying to stop, for example "Unfortunately, Direct pen input has stopped."

After that failure i went ahead and tried to undo it which probably wasnt a good idea, i followed this tutorial: http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-unb...te-3-sm-n900a/.

I ended up at the exact same place, same error over and over. Does anyone know how to fix this?

Thank you.

(I apologize if this had been brought up before i went searching but found nothing that was a solution to my problem.)

440bro
Old
Thanks Meter 359

DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by baileynapier View Post
To start this off im going to say that i am very new to Android devices, ive owned my Note 3 (The AT&T SM-N900A one) for nearly three weeks now spending time researching on rooting and the methods, etc. Well i just tried to and didnt quite have much success.

I followed this guide and its steps very thoroughly. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559715