Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more
Post Reply

[Q] keeps rebooting to twrp

OP joomal

26th March 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi,
I'm completely new to this and am in over my head I was trying to root my tablet and have done something very wrong.

I have the Wi-Fi version of Galaxy Tab 3 Lite 7'' (SM-T110)

Every time ​I reboot TWRP comes up. Even if I reboot in system / power off / recovery or download it just goes to TWRP.
I have downloaded what I think is the the stock rom from androidfilehost (fid=23329332407576604)
have put it on my SD card and have tried to flash it (pressed install, then navigated to the zip file, clicked on it and then swiped to Confirm Flash) but it hasn't helped.

Any suggestion would be appreciated

Thanks
26th March 2014, 08:48 AM   |  #2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Can you tell just all you did? Not just now twrp keeps rebooting

Gesendet von meinem One S mit Tapatalk
26th March 2014, 09:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Can you tell just all you did? Not just now twrp keeps rebooting

Gesendet von meinem One S mit Tapatalk

Unfortunately I don't really know what I did. and whilst trying to fix it I have tried so many things from so many different websites often not really understanding what I was doing so I think I have made it even worse.

I have at one point formatted the data (click on wipe then format data then type yes) so I think that means that everything is gone, now, anyway.

Thanks.
27th March 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
hi,
I'm not quite sure how to take the lack of responses (and I hope I'm not being rude/demanding by saying that).

Does it mean I'm pretty much screwed but noone wants to give me the bad news ?

or is there something more I can say / do so that someone can help ?

Thanks
27th March 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #5  
Trozzul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 210
 
1,548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joomal

hi,
I'm not quite sure how to take the lack of responses (and I hope I'm not being rude/demanding by saying that).

Does it mean I'm pretty much screwed but noone wants to give me the bad news ?

or is there something more I can say / do so that someone can help ?

Thanks

if you get the Stock rom from somewhere you have to flash that in download mode, a custom recovery wont do anything. are you able to get into download mode? it should be the opposite combo buttons for recovery mode.
The Following User Says Thank You to Trozzul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trozzul

if you get the Stock rom from somewhere you have to flash that in download mode, a custom recovery wont do anything. are you able to get into download mode? it should be the opposite combo buttons for recovery mode.

Hi,
yes I am now in Download mode.
There is a green android, and it says 'Dwonloading...Do not turn off target!!"

I'm a bit confused because the ROM is on the SD card so it wasn't actually connected to anything.

But I thought I better connect it so I connected it to my laptop.

The tablet is now connected via usb to my windows laptop.
I have Odin running as administrator on my laptop.
It can see the tablet (I think) because it says '<ID:0/004> Added!!' in the Odin message box.

Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank