Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Get to stock rom (no ruu)

OP alon121

26th March 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hello
i dont have RUU for my cidnum (T-MOB101)
I want to get to stock rom.
currently im with Sinless ROM.
- if i change my cid what are the consequences? is it reverseable?

about nandriod:
-how do i use it ?
-if i use it my phone will be completely stock?

if u have a guide that explains step by step what should it will help alot!
Thanks!

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4D.18.3250.18
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: T-MOB101
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3800mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d16dc66985
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
26th March 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,386
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alon121

Hello
i dont have RUU for my cidnum (T-MOB101)
I want to get to stock rom.
currently im with Sinless ROM.
- if i change my cid what are the consequences? is it reverseable?

There is no consequences and this is reversible. The CID and MID must match the ruu you want to use

Quote:
Originally Posted by alon121

about nandriod:
-how do i use it ?
-if i use it my phone will be completely stock?

push the nandroid to the backup path (the path might require to be generated 1st by doing a backup of what you have). then restore from custom recovery. /data/media/0/TWRP/BACKUPS/YOUR_SN/YOUR_BACKUP_FOLDER

Quote:
Originally Posted by alon121

if u have a guide that explains step by step what should it will help alot!
Thanks!

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4D.18.3250.18
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: T-MOB101
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3800mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d16dc66985
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

You have S-OFF, you can restore your phone to any stock version with a ruu! You only have to change CID and maybe MID...
You could use the international .401 ruu or .1540 dev edition.
26th March 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

There is no consequences and this is reversible. The CID and MID must match the ruu you want to use


push the nandroid to the backup path (the path might require to be generated 1st by doing a backup of what you have). then restore from custom recovery. /data/media/0/TWRP/BACKUPS/YOUR_SN/YOUR_BACKUP_FOLDER



You have S-OFF, you can restore your phone to any stock version with a ruu! You only have to change CID and maybe MID...
You could use the international .401 ruu or .1540 dev edition.

thanks for the answer,

do u know if ill install the ruu my warranty will be ok?
26th March 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,386
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alon121

thanks for the answer,

do u know if ill install the ruu my warranty will be ok?

no, if you send your phone for warranty you'' need to be 100% stock t-mobile. In this case you'll have to restore a nandroid backup, reset the bootloader tampered flag, turn the bootload to LOCKED (not RELOCKED), flash a firmware.zip with the stock recovery, and turn back S-ON
Last edited by alray; 26th March 2014 at 06:38 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes