FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Htc one massive problem

27th March 2014, 12:39 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
got my htc one today from who i thought was a nice lady, turned out to be a ....yeah...that, she showed me it working but as soon as it went dead, it never came back on, turns out the phones bricked i think
it was on a tablet custom rom, as im trying to flash the stock rom but im not very good at doing this, i cant find a working recovery that allows me to mount system as it cant have a memory card, no success, i can only get into bootloader fastboot thingy and use the cmd adb thingy,
also i cant boot the phone up as normal, i tried earlier but it satys on the htc screen, the fist screen when u switch it on my device details are as follows
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT - 1.54.0000
RADIO - 4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSP V31.120.274.0617
OS - 2.24.206.1
EMMC - BOOT 2048
somebody help me please im dieing without a good phone lol
27th March 2014, 12:56 AM |#2  
manups4e's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 1,878
 
Donate to Me
More
use fastboot to change recovery.u can download cwm from rommanager site (M7), then, after power on the device in fastboot (vol down + power on), in cmd type: fastboot flash recovery "recoveryname".img (the name change on what you download. you are now good to boot into cwm recovery.
now you can sideload a rom from pc. in the recovery wipe data then select flash update zip from sideload and after downloading the rom you wanted you can type adb sideload rom.zip (rom name change on what you download). and bam you have flashed a rom from pc to phone and you could now reboot your phone...it's an international m7 so look for gsm roms only
27th March 2014, 03:47 AM |#3  
hardstuffmuc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
If you are planning to flash a kit Kat 4.4.2 you need latest recovery. TWRP comes highly recommended.

When in fastboot mode open cmd window on your Windows computer (search box type in cmd) point to your adb/fastboot folder where you also downloaded your recovery) and type then:
fastboot erase cache
fastboit flash recovery name-of-your-recovery.img
fastboot erase cache

Now you can boot into your recovery, in TWRP you do another wipe (factory reset or under Advanced tap select only cache+dalvik+system) and sideload a ROM from there.
I suggest to use a Sense ROM first, and of those one with Sense 5.5 as Sense 6.0 ROMa are still in their early stages and not 100% stable yet.



Under stickies in the Android Developer section you find loads of info regarding flashing/recovery ect.



Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app
27th March 2014, 11:31 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
only one thats half working ( recovery ) is TWRP but the sideload isnt working...
27th March 2014, 11:54 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
55459356 1951
also now the twrp or twpr doesnt work on the international version i put on it from the all in one toolkit
27th March 2014, 01:08 PM |#6  
hardstuffmuc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
As I suggested: go to the stickies under Android Developing and you find excellent tutorials.

They explain in detail how to set up adb/fastboot and how to flash ROMs.
The toolkit is only good as long as you understand what it does.




Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app
27th March 2014, 01:46 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ive installed a rom from the install from zip on cwm - installed one from sideload, nothings working, it says its done but it doesnt load past the htc screen the first screen, also the bootloader says tampered and relocked
27th March 2014, 01:54 PM |#8  
hardstuffmuc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
When did you re-lock it? It needs to be unlocked....

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app
27th March 2014, 02:07 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i read on several sites to get it fully onto stock i needed to relock......how do i unlock it again ?
27th March 2014, 02:14 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamiethompson123

i read on several sites to get it fully onto stock i needed to relock......how do i unlock it again ?

You have to get an unlock token from the htc dev site...there is also a description of how to flash it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes