Google Play Newsstand 3.3 Brings Material Design Makeover

In a clear break from the previous practice of delivering nearly weekly Google … more

App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more
Post Reply

[Q] Twitch app

27th March 2014, 03:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Has anyone had any trouble with the twitch app? I get a black screen then a message unfortunately twitch has stopped working. I've tried everything, clear cache, restart phone, reinstalled, changed phone name. Twitch support is useless. The weird thing is none of the knockoff apps work either. I don't know if it's the phone or maybe anything to do with Adobe air. Any help would be appreciated.
27th March 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #2  
colbynmeghan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gonzales
Thanks Meter: 12
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myers3403

Has anyone had any trouble with the twitch app? I get a black screen then a message unfortunately twitch has stopped working. I've tried everything, clear cache, restart phone, reinstalled, changed phone name. Twitch support is useless. The weird thing is none of the knockoff apps work either. I don't know if it's the phone or maybe anything to do with Adobe air. Any help would be appreciated.

It is working for me on the D950

Try to find an older version of the app and see if that works for you. I know I just had an update for mine today.
27th March 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Unfortunately that didn't work either.
27th March 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #4  
colbynmeghan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gonzales
Thanks Meter: 12
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Did you try a factory rest of the phone?

Sent from my LG-D950 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Was hoping to avoid that
28th March 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #6  
colbynmeghan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gonzales
Thanks Meter: 12
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Before you do. I think it might be the app now. There has been some negative reviews regarding the new update.

Sent from my LG-D950 using Tapatalk
20th April 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag South Plainfield, NJ and Bloomsburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Really strange that twitch still doesn't work on my G Flex as well. I have no idea why that would even happen. I even tried downloading lakitu, which is just another twitch app, and it doesn't work either. The only one that does is Legend TV. It's driving me nuts! Has anyone found a fix?
20th April 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #8  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 3,585
 
8,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
works fine on my t-Mo flex..
26th April 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #9  
colbynmeghan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gonzales
Thanks Meter: 12
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
The app seems to be working with kitkat

Sent from my LG-D950 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes