Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,727 Members 52,719 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Safestrap

Tip us?
 
shane1981
Old
#1  
shane1981's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 126
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: millington
Default Safestrap

Just got my second note 3 the first one had no problems useing safestrap the second one has not been updated it hasnt had the "pre kitkat update" and for some reason i flashed xnote 7 and it said success but it wont boot it just keeps going to safestrap recovery over and over until you boot into stock rom . Then i tryed the dynamic rom and it just says failed. Any one had this trouble or am i missing a step or what .help?
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
sent by my note 3 on DK 5.0. in the stock slot!!
:
 
altrikdout21
Old
#2  
altrikdout21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 393
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Washington, D.C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by shane1981 View Post
Just got my second note 3 the first one had no problems useing safestrap the second one has not been updated it hasnt had the "pre kitkat update" and for some reason i flashed xnote 7 and it said success but it wont boot it just keeps going to safestrap recovery over and over until you boot into stock rom . Then i tryed the dynamic rom and it just says failed. Any one had this trouble or am i missing a step or what .help?
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
Might get more help over in Q&A, but I would use the method here to return to stock mj5 and then ota update to nb4 then root and such from there.

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
You are not what you own. You are not the things you buy, or the food you eat.
 
Rukbat
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 222
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Fayetteville NC
I didn't have any problem with X-Note (which is now my daily ROM) or Dynamic, but I couldn't restore my stock backup - until I deleted the slot and made the data space larger. Check your sizes.
 
shane1981
Old
#4  
shane1981's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 126
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: millington
The only differance between the two phones is that my other note 3 has none of the at&t apps that they put on there. Maybe thats what the problem is . But the other one i had the stock rom and two other roms on it at one time and had no problem .

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
sent by my note 3 on DK 5.0. in the stock slot!!
:
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes