FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Cannot unlock bootloader

27th March 2014, 05:21 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi. I had bootloader unlocked while I had android 4.3 without any problem but PC Companion didn't let me install 4.4.2 with bootloader unlocked so I had to relock it. After that I installed KitKat without any problem and have tried to unlock bootloader again doing same steps as before but unsuccesfull. The message I get was something like "your device is already rooted" but is not. Also the bootloader is locked for sure. What can I do to sort this out?
27th March 2014, 05:23 PM |#2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,058
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmichniewski

Hi. I had bootloader unlocked while I had android 4.3 without any problem but PC Companion didn't let me install 4.4.2 with bootloader unlocked so I had to relock it. After that I installed KitKat without any problem and have tried to unlock bootloader again doing same steps as before but unsuccesfull. The message I get was something like "your device is already rooted" but is not. Also the bootloader is locked for sure. What can I do to sort this out?

Dial *#*#7378423#*#*

goto service info then configuration and tell me what it says about the bootloader
27th March 2014, 05:29 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
bootloader unlock allowed: Yes
27th March 2014, 05:30 PM |#4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,058
 
Donate to Me
More
Follow instyructions from here

http://unlockbootloader.sonymobile.com/instructions


and post the output of the command window
27th March 2014, 05:33 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I did it already. The message I get was 'your device is already rooted'
27th March 2014, 05:34 PM |#6  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,058
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmichniewski

I did it already. The message I get was 'your device is already rooted'

I know it may be painful, but please do try it again and copy and past the content of the command window here.

Please.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes