Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,126 Members 42,666 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hangouts MMS?

Tip us?
 
PhilPan
Old
#1  
PhilPan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 633
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Central NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Hangouts MMS?

Anyone using Hangouts and having issues sending MMS? Or using group messaging? My messages keep getting hung up, and will try to resend, and resend, and at time error out.

Anyone using our successfully?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using xda app-developers app
 
gfro9191
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 184
Join Date: Mar 2011
YES. Same issue!

I ended up just deleting the picture while it was in progress but only to find that it showed back up as sent over an hour later.

Strange, but what's the deal?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
PhilPan
Old
#3  
PhilPan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 633
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Central NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfro9191 View Post
YES. Same issue!

I ended up just deleting the picture while it was in progress but only to find that it showed back up as sent over an hour later.

Strange, but what's the deal?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
The whole phone is becoming a deal breaker for me.

Going back tomorrow.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using xda app-developers app
 
gfro9191
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 184
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilPan View Post
The whole phone is becoming a deal breaker for me.

Going back tomorrow.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using xda app-developers app
Unlimited data and bought for the retail price? I did and I'm thinking the same thing.
 
soccer568
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2010
Default Same here

I read that going into settings and resetting the APN back to default should fix this. This option is listed in settings. Click the "mobile data" tile and then "CDMA options" and then "access point names". Touch the three dots and the option to "reset to default" will be listed. Then reboot and see if this fixes it. I have not had that "touch to download mms message" error since I did that.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to soccer568 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gfro9191
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 184
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by soccer568 View Post
I read that going into settings and resetting the APN back to default should fix this. This option is listed in settings. Click the "mobile data" tile and then "CDMA options" and then "access point names". Touch the three dots and the option to "reset to default" will be listed. Then reboot and see if this fixes it. I have not had that "touch to download mms message" error since I did that.
It's actually more of an issue with sending the MMS. It just stays in the sending state.
 
dbroadus2007
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 223
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by soccer568 View Post
I read that going into settings and resetting the APN back to default should fix this. This option is listed in settings. Click the "mobile data" tile and then "CDMA options" and then "access point names". Touch the three dots and the option to "reset to default" will be listed. Then reboot and see if this fixes it. I have not had that "touch to download mms message" error since I did that.
Thanks for that tip...I did that and my MMS via Hangouts is working now!
 
vorter
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Peachtree City
Quote:
Originally Posted by soccer568 View Post
I read that going into settings and resetting the APN back to default should fix this. This option is listed in settings. Click the "mobile data" tile and then "CDMA options" and then "access point names". Touch the three dots and the option to "reset to default" will be listed. Then reboot and see if this fixes it. I have not had that "touch to download mms message" error since I did that.
Should vzwinternet be checked? It unchecks it when I reset APN.
 
Sevinex
Old
#9  
Sevinex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 236
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: San Diego
Yep, had this on my old GS3, and now the M8... It appears to be following me. I have switched to the native messaging app for the time being, however I already miss Hangouts...

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more

Forums Added for the HTC Desire 610 and LG G3 US Carrier Variants

We recently added two new sets of forums here on XDA. The first … more