Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,247 Members 46,290 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SU Binary In /system/xbin, But SuperSU Is Not Working

Tip us?
 
SpikeyPsyche
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 117
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default SU Binary In /system/xbin, But SuperSU Is Not Working

Besides the SU Binary In /system/xbin, what else do I need for SuperSU to function?

It keeps saying the SU binary is not installed
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#2  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 670
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpikeyPsyche View Post
Besides the SU Binary In /system/xbin, what else do I need for SuperSU to function?

It keeps saying the SU binary is not installed
did you download the su app from the playstore
 
SpikeyPsyche
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 117
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45 View Post
did you download the su app from the playstore
I was rooted on MI9 using the DLV method. I updated to NC2, and the SU binary installed by SuperSU persisted in the /system/xbin/ directory, but the SuperSU app says it is not installed. I wanted to know what, if anything, I can do with the SU binary in place to get the SuperSU app up and running again.
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#4  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 670
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpikeyPsyche View Post
I was rooted on MI9 using the DLV method. I updated to NC2, and the SU binary installed by SuperSU persisted in the /system/xbin/ directory, but the SuperSU app says it is not installed. I wanted to know what, if anything, I can do with the SU binary in place to get the SuperSU app up and running again.
i am not sure there is anything you can do till we get a root exploit for nc2
 
YrrchSebor
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 316
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Los Angeles
yeah, i too have still have su in system/xbin on NC2, but root isn't working. it's weird, but as stated above, we probably need a new exploit or something
 
DrAzzy
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 105
Join Date: Aug 2011
Are the permissions correct on the su binary? Might as well check that before we start despairing.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes