Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,799 Members 49,110 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Data connection problems

Tip us?
 
bryanxx
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Data connection problems

I am using a Virgin Mobile Samsung Galaxy S3 SPH- L710. I am not sure exactly what type of information that any of you would need in order to help me but I will just say everything I did. I rooted my phone using some safe way that was pretty easy and it worked and everything but it would not work for a certain root app I wanted to download. So I then reverted the root and tried to root using some siyah kernal so that I could use a certain app. Long story short I ended up changing the firmware(if thats even the right term) from Virgin Mobile 4.3 to Sprint 4.1 which is now not letting me use any data. I am unable to text, browse the web, or use anything that involves using any time of signal. I don't know how to fix it now I have tried some things but nothing fixes it. I don't know what further information that would be required in order to get help with this so PLEASE feel free to ask me and I will promptly respond in order to fix this problem THANK YOU.
TLDR: Switched from Virgin Mobile firmware to Sprint by accident now I have no data connection. My goal was to root my phone and use the siyah kernal on Virgin Mobile firmware.
 
bryanxx
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Someone tried to help me on another forum but still my data connection still isnt working.
 
bilgerryan
Old
#3  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 24613
Posts: 14,406
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Have you tried flashing the MD4 modem?

 
bryanxx
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan View Post
Have you tried flashing the MD4 modem?


I found one on this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2247844 but I think the link is working. If you could post a link or where to download it just so that I make sure that I get the correct thing. Wait but I just want to make sure that I download the right thing since nothing has gone well for me so far.
 
Genesius01
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jul 2013
Go to Android Forums under (Virgin Mobile) Galaxy S3 - All Things Root and look for a thread called [MOD] Sprint to Virgin Mobile LTE /MMS fix. Download the zip from that thread and flash it. It'll fix your settings to get you back on Virgin's network.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
bryanxx
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genesius01 View Post
Go to Android Forums under (Virgin Mobile) Galaxy S3 - All Things Root and look for a thread called [MOD] Sprint to Virgin Mobile LTE /MMS fix. Download the zip from that thread and flash it. It'll fix your settings to get you back on Virgin's network.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
my phone doesnt turn on anymore though
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more