Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,666 Members 39,513 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Note 3 Update Files

Tip us?
 
zhable
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 55
Join Date: Aug 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Note 3 Update Files

Hello,
After sadly never being able to get the NB4 update for my note 3, I was wondering if anyone could send me there update files? (if its possible to update via recovery like that?) If anyone else has any other ideas on how to get my note 3 updated it would be nice (im on MJ5, not rooted).
Have an AT&T Note 3, sign this petition to unlock our Bootloader! http://chn.ge/192KeHy
AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3 32GB Black Factory Unlocked
On AT&T's 4G LTE Network (Cricket/Aio)
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#2  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 671
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhable View Post
Hello,
After sadly never being able to get the NB4 update for my note 3, I was wondering if anyone could send me there update files? (if its possible to update via recovery like that?) If anyone else has any other ideas on how to get my note 3 updated it would be nice (im on MJ5, not rooted).
search button does amazing things http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=3
The Following User Says Thank You to jerrycoffman45 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zhable
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 55
Join Date: Aug 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45 View Post
Thanks for the sarcasm, I got the file. What do I do with it now?
Have an AT&T Note 3, sign this petition to unlock our Bootloader! http://chn.ge/192KeHy
AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3 32GB Black Factory Unlocked
On AT&T's 4G LTE Network (Cricket/Aio)
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#4  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 671
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhable View Post
Thanks for the sarcasm, I got the file. What do I do with it now?
rename the extintion to zip put it on your sd card and flash in recovery
The Following User Says Thank You to jerrycoffman45 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zhable
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 55
Join Date: Aug 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45 View Post
rename the extintion to zip put it on your sd card and flash in recovery
That's what I thought, just wasn't sure if updating through recovery made Knox mad
Have an AT&T Note 3, sign this petition to unlock our Bootloader! http://chn.ge/192KeHy
AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3 32GB Black Factory Unlocked
On AT&T's 4G LTE Network (Cricket/Aio)
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
(Last edited by jerrycoffman45; 29th March 2014 at 04:36 PM.)
#6  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 671
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhable View Post
That's what I thought, just wasn't sure if updating through recovery made Knox mad
nope it is a offical update @zhable here is a link for the kitkat ota also flashing in recovery will wipe your phone
http://www.mediafire.com/download/mb...o2/2400258.zip
The Following User Says Thank You to jerrycoffman45 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#7  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 671
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Has to be a att service center and both can re flash NB4 for you if you flashed the kk leak you need to do the mj5 restore first then go see them

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
 
440bro
Old
#8  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 404
Posts: 1,157
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cleveland ROCKS!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45 View Post
Has to be a att service center and both can re flash NB4 for you if you flashed the kk leak you need to do the mj5 restore first then go see them

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
My best buy Samsung store must be behind times. The guy there couldn't do it. It appears they use kies. And our phone can't be initialized with kies anymore.
The Following User Says Thank You to 440bro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jerrycoffman45
Old
#9  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 671
Posts: 2,068
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ashland ky
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro View Post
My best buy Samsung store must be behind times. The guy there couldn't do it. It appears they use kies. And our phone can't be initialized with kies anymore.
or they had someone working that did not know what they were doing i followed the instructions in the op of the offical kitkat descusion thread to update mine and fyi it is not kies that they should use but samsung s.m.a.r.t software
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes