FORUMS

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ive been having trouble and flashing roms for the past week trying to get my captivate to boot, but i constanly either get into a boot loop or i load into a black screen.

In CWM 5.1.0.7, when i choose "Install zip from sdcard > Choose zip from sdcard" i get a "E: Can't mount /sdcard/" error.

If i go to "Reformatting, tweaks and more > System Information > Browse directories and files", ill get "No files found." on a few of the directories and my /bin folder only has "init.goldfish.sh" in it. most of them have only bare minimal things in them. (im not sure if this is normal or not)

How should i go about fixing this?
30th March 2014, 05:09 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 598
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huhmeister

Ive been having trouble and flashing roms for the past week trying to get my captivate to boot, but i constanly either get into a boot loop or i load into a black screen.

In CWM 5.1.0.7, when i choose "Install zip from sdcard > Choose zip from sdcard" i get a "E: Can't mount /sdcard/" error.

If i go to "Reformatting, tweaks and more > System Information > Browse directories and files", ill get "No files found." on a few of the directories and my /bin folder only has "init.goldfish.sh" in it. most of them have only bare minimal things in them. (im not sure if this is normal or not)

How should i go about fixing this?

i think your internal storage has been corrupted..
30th March 2014, 05:45 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n205des

i think your internal storage has been corrupted..

Could there be a fix?
30th March 2014, 07:46 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 598
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huhmeister

Could there be a fix?

check out this thread!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2648547
31st March 2014, 06:44 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n205des

check out this thread!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2648547

Thanks a million! I atleast got my phone to start up now lol. Is there really no hope for the internal SD? No way to flash it back to normal? It is a software error afterall.
31st March 2014, 08:47 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 598
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huhmeister

Thanks a million! I atleast got my phone to start up now lol. Is there really no hope for the internal SD? No way to flash it back to normal? It is a software error afterall.

according to me , no there is no hope...
bt according to some users, their sd card came back to life after some time and then got bricked again...
and also no to the stock, it boots up bt cannot really do anything..
you can now use cm10,10.1,10.2, 11 roms using neat kernel..
The Following User Says Thank You to Nihar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes