Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

[Q] E: Can't mount /sdcard/ and no files found

OP Huhmeister

30th March 2014, 03:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Ive been having trouble and flashing roms for the past week trying to get my captivate to boot, but i constanly either get into a boot loop or i load into a black screen.

In CWM 5.1.0.7, when i choose "Install zip from sdcard > Choose zip from sdcard" i get a "E: Can't mount /sdcard/" error.

If i go to "Reformatting, tweaks and more > System Information > Browse directories and files", ill get "No files found." on a few of the directories and my /bin folder only has "init.goldfish.sh" in it. most of them have only bare minimal things in them. (im not sure if this is normal or not)

How should i go about fixing this?
30th March 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 559
 
497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huhmeister

Ive been having trouble and flashing roms for the past week trying to get my captivate to boot, but i constanly either get into a boot loop or i load into a black screen.

In CWM 5.1.0.7, when i choose "Install zip from sdcard > Choose zip from sdcard" i get a "E: Can't mount /sdcard/" error.

If i go to "Reformatting, tweaks and more > System Information > Browse directories and files", ill get "No files found." on a few of the directories and my /bin folder only has "init.goldfish.sh" in it. most of them have only bare minimal things in them. (im not sure if this is normal or not)

How should i go about fixing this?

i think your internal storage has been corrupted..
30th March 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by n205des

i think your internal storage has been corrupted..

Could there be a fix?
30th March 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 559
 
497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huhmeister

Could there be a fix?

check out this thread!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2648547
31st March 2014, 06:44 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by n205des

check out this thread!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2648547

Thanks a million! I atleast got my phone to start up now lol. Is there really no hope for the internal SD? No way to flash it back to normal? It is a software error afterall.
31st March 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 559
 
497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huhmeister

Thanks a million! I atleast got my phone to start up now lol. Is there really no hope for the internal SD? No way to flash it back to normal? It is a software error afterall.

according to me , no there is no hope...
bt according to some users, their sd card came back to life after some time and then got bricked again...
and also no to the stock, it boots up bt cannot really do anything..
you can now use cm10,10.1,10.2, 11 roms using neat kernel..
The Following User Says Thank You to Nihar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes