Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,465 Members 37,164 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] E: Can't mount /sdcard/ and no files found

Tip us?
 
Huhmeister
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] E: Can't mount /sdcard/ and no files found

Ive been having trouble and flashing roms for the past week trying to get my captivate to boot, but i constanly either get into a boot loop or i load into a black screen.

In CWM 5.1.0.7, when i choose "Install zip from sdcard > Choose zip from sdcard" i get a "E: Can't mount /sdcard/" error.

If i go to "Reformatting, tweaks and more > System Information > Browse directories and files", ill get "No files found." on a few of the directories and my /bin folder only has "init.goldfish.sh" in it. most of them have only bare minimal things in them. (im not sure if this is normal or not)

How should i go about fixing this?
 
Nihar
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 558
Posts: 493
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Pune

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huhmeister View Post
Ive been having trouble and flashing roms for the past week trying to get my captivate to boot, but i constanly either get into a boot loop or i load into a black screen.

In CWM 5.1.0.7, when i choose "Install zip from sdcard > Choose zip from sdcard" i get a "E: Can't mount /sdcard/" error.

If i go to "Reformatting, tweaks and more > System Information > Browse directories and files", ill get "No files found." on a few of the directories and my /bin folder only has "init.goldfish.sh" in it. most of them have only bare minimal things in them. (im not sure if this is normal or not)

How should i go about fixing this?
i think your internal storage has been corrupted..
 
Huhmeister
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by n205des View Post
i think your internal storage has been corrupted..
Could there be a fix?
 
Nihar
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 558
Posts: 493
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Pune

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huhmeister View Post
Could there be a fix?
check out this thread!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2648547
 
Huhmeister
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by n205des View Post
Thanks a million! I atleast got my phone to start up now lol. Is there really no hope for the internal SD? No way to flash it back to normal? It is a software error afterall.
 
Nihar
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 558
Posts: 493
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Pune

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huhmeister View Post
Thanks a million! I atleast got my phone to start up now lol. Is there really no hope for the internal SD? No way to flash it back to normal? It is a software error afterall.
according to me , no there is no hope...
bt according to some users, their sd card came back to life after some time and then got bricked again...
and also no to the stock, it boots up bt cannot really do anything..
you can now use cm10,10.1,10.2, 11 roms using neat kernel..
The Following User Says Thank You to Nihar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more