Post Reply

4g on 3uk

OP Largewoodenspoon

30th March 2014, 11:23 AM   |  #1  
Largewoodenspoon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hi guys. Am in UK near Manchester. Running latest omega rom on 3 network. Have latest baseband c2 i think. Just wondering if 4g is gonna just work out of the box so to speak. Its enabled in mobile networks option in the settings. 3 mention some sort of carrier update that must be installed? Anyone have this?

Thanks.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th March 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #2  
swagatsourav's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Largewoodenspoon

Hi guys. Am in UK near Manchester. Running latest omega rom on 3 network. Have latest baseband c2 i think. Just wondering if 4g is gonna just work out of the box so to speak. Its enabled in mobile networks option in the settings. 3 mention some sort of carrier update that must be installed? Anyone have this?

Thanks.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Those carrier update are only for note 3 which have the 3 branded software. it will work just out of the box if your account is enabled for 4g. i have a non 3 branded note 3 and my my 4g just works fine. i am 3uk by the way.
30th March 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #3  
Largewoodenspoon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Mine was bought from o2 store and was unlocked. Stuck my 3 sim card in and flashed omega rom right away. So shoukd be good to go!?
Perhaps just not got tge 4g signal yet. Am near Wilmslow so just out the Manchester border.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank