Post Reply

[Xposed] G2 Kit Kat Hacks

OP player911

31st March 2014, 03:26 AM   |  #1  
player911's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 911
 
6,847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
So running Kit Kat, what are some good Xposed modules?

I'm using G2 Xposed now and it works about 50/50.

Things I'm missing:
Crazy Immersive mode
It tries but falls back to standard colors.

Slimmer Nav Bar
Just not working at all.

Nav bar button assignment
Again, not working at all.


Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
31st March 2014, 03:45 AM   |  #2  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kahului
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by player911

So running Kit Kat, what are some good Xposed modules?

I'm using G2 Xposed now and it works about 50/50.

Things I'm missing:
Crazy Immersive mode
It tries but falls back to standard colors.

Slimmer Nav Bar
Just not working at all.

Nav bar button assignment
Again, not working at all.


Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

try gravitybox. i use g2 xposed only to hide carrier label and i have the paid version
gravitybox does the rest for me. people are saying that g2tweaks work well
31st March 2014, 05:04 AM   |  #3  
player911's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 911
 
6,847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
Good info. I'm also noticing I'm unable to hide all the extra bs status bar icons like alarm and nfc and 4G data when using WiFi.

I'll try the others. Good suggestions.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
31st March 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #4  
AyDee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mobile
Thanks Meter: 911
 
1,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
G2 TweaksBox is really good. Premium does a lot of your missing things that don't work in Gravity box. Attaching a pic of the modules I use. Those and Advanced Power Menu.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-03-30-23-10-56.jpg
Views:	831
Size:	170.0 KB
ID:	2659933  
31st March 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #5  
freebee269's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kalamazoo
Thanks Meter: 434
 
899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AyDee

G2 TweaksBox is really good. Premium does a lot of your missing things that don't work in Gravity box. Attaching a pic of the modules I use. Those and Advanced Power Menu.

just a heads up. g2 tweaksbox has advance power menu option if you want to use that and run 1 less module in xposed.

---------- Post added at 09:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:23 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by player911

So running Kit Kat, what are some good Xposed modules?

I'm using G2 Xposed now and it works about 50/50.

Things I'm missing:
Crazy Immersive mode
It tries but falls back to standard colors.

Slimmer Nav Bar
Just not working at all.

Nav bar button assignment
Again, not working at all.


Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i use g2 tweaksbox and everything is working. all the issues you say you are having are working in that module.

---------- Post added at 09:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:25 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by albabarn

Where is the best place to get these? I'm keen to start tweaking my G2 as it's totally stock at the moment.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app

xposed = http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1574401

g2 tweaksbox = http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2549923

the rest can be got under download once you have xposed installed.
The Following User Says Thank You to freebee269 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #6  
graig79's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freebee269

just a heads up. g2 tweaksbox has advance power menu option if you want to use that and run 1 less module in xposed.

---------- Post added at 09:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:23 AM ----------



i use g2 tweaksbox and everything is working. all the issues you say you are having are working in that module.

---------- Post added at 09:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:25 AM ----------



xposed = http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1574401

g2 tweaksbox = http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2549923

the rest can be got under download once you have xposed installed.

Thanks for the heads up!

Sent from my g2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st April 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #7  
AyDee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mobile
Thanks Meter: 911
 
1,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by player911

I just tried G2 Tweaksbox and it did nothing for me on Kit Kat.

It worked on JB, 4.2.2. Neither Immersion Mode, Nav Buttons. Or Size is working.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Make sure to enable the module in xposed and reboot before you make changes or they won't work. Some changes like nav bar height require a reboot after changing too before you see a difference.

You are on stock-based Kk right? Are you maybe using an older version?
31st March 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
really need to reduce the nav bars.. the full sized bar is taking too much real estate on the screen.
31st March 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fkfs9

really need to reduce the nav bars.. the full sized bar is taking too much real estate on the screen.

Sell the property then? That real estate could be valuable. There could be gold hidden under there. I know a few real estate agents, pm me.
31st March 2014, 05:36 AM   |  #10  
AyDee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mobile
Thanks Meter: 911
 
1,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fkfs9

really need to reduce the nav bars.. the full sized bar is taking too much real estate on the screen.

G2 TweaksBox

Quote:
Originally Posted by chc31

Sell the property then? That real estate could be valuable. There could be gold hidden under there. I know a few real estate agents, pm me.

Haha
The Following User Says Thank You to AyDee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 General by ThreadRank