FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Weather widget with Nova and kitkat

1st April 2014, 12:08 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi everyone is there any way I can use lg g2 weather widget with nova launcher on official lg g2 kitkat? I don't want to use lg stock launcher.
Many thanks.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
1st April 2014, 12:15 PM |#2  
gamal001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moxon345

Hi everyone is there any way I can use lg g2 weather widget with nova launcher on official lg g2 kitkat? I don't want to use lg stock launcher.
Many thanks.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

All lg stock widget working with lg launcher only.
you can't use any widget with other launcher .
1st April 2014, 11:34 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamal001

All lg stock widget working with lg launcher only.
you can't use any widget with other launcher .

Tasks widget, Notebook Widget , Music Widget , FM Radio Widget, Flashlight Widget all works.

World clock Widget, Weather Widget, Memo Widget, Clock Widget do not work.
3rd April 2014, 12:31 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moxon345

Tasks widget, Notebook Widget , Music Widget , FM Radio Widget, Flashlight Widget all works.

World clock Widget, Weather Widget, Memo Widget, Clock Widget do not work.

Wait what.. We have FM radio on our phones? Do I need to plug in my earphones to have this show up?

Posting from my LG G2 while driving an Evo IX.
3rd April 2014, 04:46 AM |#5  
Kiwi_Dude's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tauranga - NZ
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sfkn2

Wait what.. We have FM radio on our phones? Do I need to plug in my earphones to have this show up?

Posting from my LG G2 while driving an Evo IX.

Yep, headphones are the antenna. App should be in the app drawer. If you try opening it without the headphones plugged in it'll ask you to connect them.
3rd April 2014, 05:02 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiwi_Dude

Yep, headphones are the antenna. App should be in the app drawer. If you try opening it without the headphones plugged in it'll ask you to connect them.


Is this the international version? I'm on the T-Mobile version and I don't see an FM radio app.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes