FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Weather widget with Nova and kitkat

1st April 2014, 12:08 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi everyone is there any way I can use lg g2 weather widget with nova launcher on official lg g2 kitkat? I don't want to use lg stock launcher.
Many thanks.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
1st April 2014, 12:15 PM |#2  
gamal001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moxon345

Hi everyone is there any way I can use lg g2 weather widget with nova launcher on official lg g2 kitkat? I don't want to use lg stock launcher.
Many thanks.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

All lg stock widget working with lg launcher only.
you can't use any widget with other launcher .
1st April 2014, 11:34 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamal001

All lg stock widget working with lg launcher only.
you can't use any widget with other launcher .

Tasks widget, Notebook Widget , Music Widget , FM Radio Widget, Flashlight Widget all works.

World clock Widget, Weather Widget, Memo Widget, Clock Widget do not work.
3rd April 2014, 12:31 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moxon345

Tasks widget, Notebook Widget , Music Widget , FM Radio Widget, Flashlight Widget all works.

World clock Widget, Weather Widget, Memo Widget, Clock Widget do not work.

Wait what.. We have FM radio on our phones? Do I need to plug in my earphones to have this show up?

Posting from my LG G2 while driving an Evo IX.
3rd April 2014, 04:46 AM |#5  
Kiwi_Dude's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tauranga - NZ
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sfkn2

Wait what.. We have FM radio on our phones? Do I need to plug in my earphones to have this show up?

Posting from my LG G2 while driving an Evo IX.

Yep, headphones are the antenna. App should be in the app drawer. If you try opening it without the headphones plugged in it'll ask you to connect them.
3rd April 2014, 05:02 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiwi_Dude

Yep, headphones are the antenna. App should be in the app drawer. If you try opening it without the headphones plugged in it'll ask you to connect them.


Is this the international version? I'm on the T-Mobile version and I don't see an FM radio app.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes