Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unable to Flash Custom Rom using Hasson 2000's Tool on HTC one (M7)

OP Infoseye

2nd April 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #1  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Hello everyone,

I bought an HTC one off ebay, having in mind I would flash custom rom on the device which I prefer for obvious reasons. But each time I open Hasson2000 Tool to get ID token I get this error in command prompt below:

*daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
*daemon started successfully *
'error: device offline

I have tried searching for solutions but I cant get one to actually fix my own issue, I do know the HTC bootloader has been unlocked and rooted because I can boot to bootloader menu, boot to recovery mode and on top on the screen it says *****TAMPERED***** just below it says ***UNLOCKED*** I figured the previous owner tried locking bootloader before selling it off.

I noticed other commands dont work like reboot device on the tool probably because of that error or my htc is not recognised am not sure. am running Windows 8.1 Pro on my laptop.

What I have done so far

Rebooted phone several times
Rebooted my laptop several times
Unplugged and plugged in usb cable
Used different usb ports it recognises my htc because I can view my SD card or transfer files between laptop and phone.

Please guys I neeed your help with this, thanks.
Last edited by Infoseye; 2nd April 2014 at 10:35 AM. Reason: update it
2nd April 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #2  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
WOW over 52 views and not a single reply thanks heart breaking
2nd April 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #3  
Boachti's Avatar
Senior Member
Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 20
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infoseye

WOW over 52 views and not a single reply thanks heart breaking

try this
first relock the bootloader
"fastboot oem lock"
and then go to htcdev.com/bootloader and follow the steps to unlock it again
3rd April 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #4  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boachti

try this
first relock the bootloader
"fastboot oem lock"
and then go to htcdev.com/bootloader and follow the steps to unlock it again


Okay I will give it a try and tell you the out come.
3rd April 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #5  
Boachti's Avatar
Senior Member
Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 20
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infoseye

Okay I will give it a try and tell you the out come.

ok
3rd April 2014, 11:55 AM   |  #6  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boachti

ok

Okay I have locked and relocked Bootloader, installed custom recovery. So what do I do now?
3rd April 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,378
 
3,585 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infoseye

Hello everyone,

I bought an HTC one off ebay, having in mind I would flash custom rom on the device which I prefer for obvious reasons. But each time I open Hasson2000 Tool to get ID token I get this error in command prompt below:

*daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
*daemon started successfully *
'error: device offline

I have tried searching for solutions but I cant get one to actually fix my own issue, I do know the HTC bootloader has been unlocked and rooted because I can boot to bootloader menu, boot to recovery mode and on top on the screen it says *****TAMPERED***** just below it says ***UNLOCKED*** I figured the previous owner tried locking bootloader before selling it off.

I noticed other commands dont work like reboot device on the tool probably because of that error or my htc is not recognised am not sure. am running Windows 8.1 Pro on my laptop.

What I have done so far

Rebooted phone several times
Rebooted my laptop several times
Unplugged and plugged in usb cable
Used different usb ports it recognises my htc because I can view my SD card or transfer files between laptop and phone.

Please guys I neeed your help with this, thanks.

What about using the command prompt instead of a toolkit? No disrespect to Hasson2000, but toolkits aren't ideal imo

In most cases, ''device offline'' is caused by an outdated version of the android sdk or a bad usb cable/usb port (btw use usb 2.0 ports).

Also in windows devices manager, your phone must be listed as Android usb device ---> My HTC. If not, you have drivers issue.

If your phone still boot normally, just copy the rom inside the sdcard, reboot in recovery and install it. I will highly suggest you make sure adb and fastboot works correctly before as they will be required if something goes wrong when installing the custom rom. Also make a nandroid backup of your current config before flashing the rom and make a copy of that backup on your computer.
3rd April 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #8  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

What about using the command prompt instead of a toolkit? No disrespect to Hasson2000, but toolkits aren't ideal imo

In most cases, ''device offline'' is caused by an outdated version of the android sdk or a bad usb cable/usb port (btw use usb 2.0 ports).

Also in windows devices manager, your phone must be listed as Android usb device ---> My HTC. If not, you have drivers issue.

If your phone still boot normally, just copy the rom inside the sdcard, reboot in recovery and install it. I will highly suggest you make sure adb and fastboot works correctly before as they will be required if something goes wrong when installing the custom rom. Also make a nandroid backup of your current config before flashing the rom and make a copy of that backup on your computer.

Well actually I used command prompt since the Hasson2000 tool did not work, Yes my HTC displays under device manager when plugged in. I think its my adb that is out of date.

How do I update my adb?
3rd April 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #9  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,378
 
3,585 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infoseye

Well actually I used command prompt since the Hasson2000 tool did not work, Yes my HTC displays under device manager when plugged in. I think its my adb that is out of date.

How do I update my adb?

what is the output of

Code:
adb version
?
3rd April 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #10  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

what is the output of

Code:
adb version
?

I dont undertsand what you mean by adb version, how do find out the version am a newbie to all this stuff
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
error: device offline, hasson 2000
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes