Post Reply

in crease ringtone volume

OP robgee789

2nd April 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #1  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 711
 
2,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
hey guys is there a way to raise the volume of the ringtone with out having root?
3rd April 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #2  
Captain Sweatpants's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 83
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
No even with root you need a custom kernel with modified/improved audio drivers

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain Sweatpants For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by robgee789

hey guys is there a way to raise the volume of the ringtone with out having root?

No you cant.. you should have custom kernel to do it.. if you do also there will be a small amount of increase.
3rd April 2014, 08:03 AM   |  #4  
robgee789's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 711
 
2,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Cheers guys would different music files have a different volume level

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
3rd April 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #5  
Captain Sweatpants's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 83
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by robgee789

Cheers guys would different music files have a different volume level

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

If you use windows to amplify the track then save as mp3 or similar that will work. If you amplify too much it will crackle

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain Sweatpants For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes