Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone not recognized by ADB

OP smithisize

6th April 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #1  
smithisize's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 28
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Hey guys. I'm trying to root my m8 by using the toolkit. Well, I try to get the Token ID but adb fails since it can't find any devices. I've uninstalled the drivers, re installed, tried different sources, everything and I just can't get it to be recognized by ADB.

Anybody have any ideas? I'm running Win8x64

Regards

Smith
6th April 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I'm having the same problem
6th April 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #3  
suprtrukr425's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 41
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smithisize

Hey guys. I'm trying to root my m8 by using the toolkit. Well, I try to get the Token ID but adb fails since it can't find any devices. I've uninstalled the drivers, re installed, tried different sources, everything and I just can't get it to be recognized by ADB.

Anybody have any ideas? I'm running Win8x64

Regards

Smith

Make sure your SDK is up to date, and that you are opening the command prompt from the proper location. Also make sure that USB debugging is enabled in developer options on the device.
6th April 2014, 08:42 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I've had the same issue. I did all of the above and even tried on a Mac and adb still hasn't recognized my phone. Im on win 7x64. Still researching for an answer.
6th April 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I'm not sure if this will hold true for everyone, but what worked for me was to updat the adp.exe and dlls. Then after I did that, ran the get token script from the toolbox, open the phone to the home screen, and accept the connection request from the computer.
8th April 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #6  
smithisize's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 28
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I ended up having to just start the process over again on a different computer, but it worked, so I'm happy lol.

Regards

Smith
9th April 2014, 02:21 AM   |  #7  
do0m's Avatar
Member
Flag Yonkers, NY.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
You can also try disabling USB Debugging and re-enabling it while the USB is connected. Works for me so far
The Following User Says Thank You to do0m For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes