FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys. I'm trying to root my m8 by using the toolkit. Well, I try to get the Token ID but adb fails since it can't find any devices. I've uninstalled the drivers, re installed, tried different sources, everything and I just can't get it to be recognized by ADB.

Anybody have any ideas? I'm running Win8x64

Regards

Smith
6th April 2014, 01:04 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I'm having the same problem
6th April 2014, 02:36 AM |#3  
suprtrukr425's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smithisize

Hey guys. I'm trying to root my m8 by using the toolkit. Well, I try to get the Token ID but adb fails since it can't find any devices. I've uninstalled the drivers, re installed, tried different sources, everything and I just can't get it to be recognized by ADB.

Anybody have any ideas? I'm running Win8x64

Regards

Smith

Make sure your SDK is up to date, and that you are opening the command prompt from the proper location. Also make sure that USB debugging is enabled in developer options on the device.
6th April 2014, 07:42 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've had the same issue. I did all of the above and even tried on a Mac and adb still hasn't recognized my phone. Im on win 7x64. Still researching for an answer.
6th April 2014, 02:48 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I'm not sure if this will hold true for everyone, but what worked for me was to updat the adp.exe and dlls. Then after I did that, ran the get token script from the toolbox, open the phone to the home screen, and accept the connection request from the computer.
8th April 2014, 08:10 PM |#6  
smithisize's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I ended up having to just start the process over again on a different computer, but it worked, so I'm happy lol.

Regards

Smith
9th April 2014, 01:21 AM |#7  
do0m's Avatar
Member
Flag Yonkers, NY.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
You can also try disabling USB Debugging and re-enabling it while the USB is connected. Works for me so far
The Following User Says Thank You to do0m For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes