Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,524 Members 42,902 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SIM Unlock - [Completed]

Tip us?
 
fkofilee
Old
#1  
fkofilee's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 656
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Crawley
Default SIM Unlock - [Completed]

Hi Folks

Im not selling anything here, but because my Device was locked to Voda I had to get it unlocked.
I went to http://sim-unlock.net/ and they unlocked it for me in 7 mins. I tried Voda and they charged me 19.99 for it (23 Euros ish)

Think it was something like 8.56 after conversion but its awesome now .
The website looked a bit dodgy at first but sorted in the end.

I tried to do my Desire C unlock action here, but i had issues tracking down the storage section on the device which is used for Simunlocking a unit. .

Anyhow... Devs, if you feel this is Spam please delete, but im pretty sure that lots of people will ask.

I've clearly had more mobile devices than you... Deal With It!
 
aestivalisakito
Old
#2  
aestivalisakito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 282
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hells Handbasket, CA
Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Device: HTC EVO 4G LTE
JEWEL PVT SHIP S-OFF RL / Hboot: 2.09.0000 S-Off / SuperCID (CID 11111111) / Radio:1.12.11.1119
MyAPP: ExtendedFileExplorerExt v0.3
 
allen175
Old
#3  
allen175's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dublin
I am having alot of difficultly in getting my M8 unlocked. It is locked to Vodafone Ireland and none of the websites i have tried are able to unlock it yet. I have contacted sim-unlock, but i doubt they will be able to do anything for me yet.
 
boe323
Old
#4  
boe323's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 955
Join Date: Jun 2012
I thought Vodafone didn't sim lock the handests ?...just brand them. All my Vodafone uk handsets have been on all sims
A whole lot of nothing works properly.
 
scumpicule
Old
#5  
scumpicule's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 377
Posts: 397
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Hunedoara

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aestivalisakito View Post
Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Hi Man

Here is the link to SIM Unlock by free way -->> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708567
Don't Forget To Hit If I Helped You !
 
wtom588
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2012
Hi bro,Can you find that link? I also need to unlock my SIM
Quote:
Originally Posted by aestivalisakito View Post
Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
aestivalisakito
Old
#7  
aestivalisakito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 282
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hells Handbasket, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtom588 View Post
Hi bro,Can you find that link? I also need to unlock my SIM
Look at the post above yours I can confirm it works perfectly. I am on my at&t m8 using t-no Ile.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Device: HTC EVO 4G LTE
JEWEL PVT SHIP S-OFF RL / Hboot: 2.09.0000 S-Off / SuperCID (CID 11111111) / Radio:1.12.11.1119
MyAPP: ExtendedFileExplorerExt v0.3
 
visitor29
Old
#8  
visitor29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 192
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Limerick
I'm from Ireland and I believe I unlocked by this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708567

OOOORRRRRR

P.s. I didn't checked straight away when I got a phone from three store, (didn't had nanosim) and I know and I'm witness of they saying our "phones are sim locked" but same time phones are not locked. My Previous phones from three are samsung galaxy s3 and note 3 and both was not simlocked

so anyway my m8 are sim free now or who knows maybe was already, didn't checked just start do and then check.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more