Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

SIM Unlock - [Completed]

OP fkofilee

6th April 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #1  
fkofilee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Crawley
Thanks Meter: 253
 
658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi Folks

Im not selling anything here, but because my Device was locked to Voda I had to get it unlocked.
I went to http://sim-unlock.net/ and they unlocked it for me in 7 mins. I tried Voda and they charged me 19.99 for it (23 Euros ish)

Think it was something like 8.56 after conversion but its awesome now .
The website looked a bit dodgy at first but sorted in the end.

I tried to do my Desire C unlock action here, but i had issues tracking down the storage section on the device which is used for Simunlocking a unit. .

Anyhow... Devs, if you feel this is Spam please delete, but im pretty sure that lots of people will ask.
16th April 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #2  
aestivalisakito's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hells Handbasket, CA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th April 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #3  
allen175's Avatar
Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 1
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I am having alot of difficultly in getting my M8 unlocked. It is locked to Vodafone Ireland and none of the websites i have tried are able to unlock it yet. I have contacted sim-unlock, but i doubt they will be able to do anything for me yet.
16th April 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #4  
boe323's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
1,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I thought Vodafone didn't sim lock the handests ?...just brand them. All my Vodafone uk handsets have been on all sims
17th April 2014, 07:53 AM   |  #5  
scumpicule's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hunedoara
Thanks Meter: 384
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aestivalisakito

Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Hi Man

Here is the link to SIM Unlock by free way -->> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708567
18th April 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hi bro,Can you find that link? I also need to unlock my SIM
Quote:
Originally Posted by aestivalisakito

Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

18th April 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #7  
aestivalisakito's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hells Handbasket, CA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtom588

Hi bro,Can you find that link? I also need to unlock my SIM

Look at the post above yours I can confirm it works perfectly. I am on my at&t m8 using t-no Ile.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th April 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #8  
visitor29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Limerick
Thanks Meter: 49
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I'm from Ireland and I believe I unlocked by this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708567

OOOORRRRRR

P.s. I didn't checked straight away when I got a phone from three store, (didn't had nanosim) and I know and I'm witness of they saying our "phones are sim locked" but same time phones are not locked. My Previous phones from three are samsung galaxy s3 and note 3 and both was not simlocked

so anyway my m8 are sim free now or who knows maybe was already, didn't checked just start do and then check.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) General by ThreadRank