How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Update again?

OP LaughinGoh

7th April 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 6
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I updated my Z1 to build number 14.3.A.0.681 2 weeks ago through PCC, but today I got a notification on my phone and also when plugged into PCC saying a new system update is available, the same 14.3.A.0.681

Should I update again? if not, how do I get rid of the notifications?
7th April 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #2  
-Happy Feet-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bad Soden-Salmünster/Hessen
Thanks Meter: 106
 
831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Is possible. Sony would release today an new firmware update

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk
7th April 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaughinGoh

I updated my Z1 to build number 14.3.A.0.681 2 weeks ago through PCC, but today I got a notification on my phone and also when plugged into PCC saying a new system update is available, the same 14.3.A.0.681

Should I update again? if not, how do I get rid of the notifications?

would be unlikely for sony to name the new firmware as the previous one... dont update yet..
7th April 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by HellRoot

would be unlikely for sony to name the new firmware as the previous one... dont update yet..

there is something new in this "update": a new junk app. but that's it. so no need to update, but you probably have to just to get rid of the notification...

i guess your device is c6903 hong kong right?
7th April 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 6
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0000alex0000

there is something new in this "update": a new junk app. but that's it. so no need to update, but you probably have to just to get rid of the notification...

i guess your device is c6903 hong kong right?

Yeah. C6903 Hong Kong. What's the new app?
7th April 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaughinGoh

Yeah. C6903 Hong Kong. What's the new app?

dont have any new apps after the 20.2MB OTA for my Z1 C6903......and I cant find any big different after update =_=
7th April 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #7  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,546
 
10,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Its an OTA update, just flash it, its fine. It may not be enough to jump a version number as it is just the fix for sound issues

AFAIK...
7th April 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaughinGoh

Yeah. C6903 Hong Kong. What's the new app?

a movie/threater app. i forgot its name. it should be useful if you live in hong kong tho
8th April 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 6
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
"Movie Express"
7th April 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #10  
djg269's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
How big is that update?
I got it to and its about 260Mb.

By the way i thought that when you are rooted an unlocked(4.3) device you didnt get an ota.
Or will you get it, but when you proceed the update there will be an error?

FYI. Just clean cache of the update app to get rid of the notification.

Verstuurd van mijn C6903 met Tapatalk
Last edited by djg269; 7th April 2014 at 08:02 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes