FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Post Reply Email Thread
http://firewater-soff.com/instructions/

works fine, now s-offed
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to ticklemepinks For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ticklemepinks Ad-Free
7th April 2014, 12:50 AM |#2  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ticklemepinks

http://firewater-soff.com/instructions/

works fine, now s-offed

Already???!!! Awesome!
7th April 2014, 12:51 AM |#3  
ticklemepinks's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 450
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim-X

Already???!!! Awesome!

yep thank me later lol
7th April 2014, 01:22 AM |#4  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
And confirmed! Can't wait to get rid of ugly development test, bring on the custom hboot. I have only had the phone for not even 2 days and already s-off!

7th April 2014, 01:32 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
I concur.
7th April 2014, 02:16 AM |#6  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,464
 
More
Looks like it's time to update my Hboot guide.

Sent from my EVO LTE
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Magnum_Enforcer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Magnum_Enforcer Ad-Free
7th April 2014, 02:43 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
For some reason when I get to the command "chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/firewater" it's telling me "operation not permitted". Strange cause adb shell has superuser permissions...gonna try on my desktop pc.
7th April 2014, 02:44 AM |#8  
fastamx79's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago, IL / Sioux Falls, SD
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlowingAway

For some reason when I get to the command "chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/firewater" it's telling me "operation not permitted". Strange cause adb shell has superuser permissions...gonna try on my desktop pc.

I had that too.. check your phone's screen and accept the root request.
7th April 2014, 03:11 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Farmington, NY
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I can also confirm it works. I used the HTCDev Unlocked/Rooted method and am now S-Off.
7th April 2014, 03:15 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Wow I am S-Off. That was quick and easy. Only complication was having to download an app (USBDebug) from the play store in order to enable usb debugging mode.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes