Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,535 Members 39,997 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4G LTE and 3G not working.

Tip us?
 
aaloknaik
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2012
Service 4G LTE and 3G not working.

I got a Verizon HTC one M7 unlocked phone. I inserted the Tmobile 4G card but I couldn't connect to 4G or even 3G data network. Can anyone please help me. I spend like 400 bucks for the phone and its useless if I dont get this.
 
DThought
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2014
Do you have 3G and 4G Coverage at your place with T-Mobile? Did you try it at other places?

4G: Does the Phone support the bands your network provider is using?
 
aaloknaik
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DThought View Post
Do you have 3G and 4G Coverage at your place with T-Mobile? Did you try it at other places?

4G: Does the Phone support the bands your network provider is using?
Yeah buddy My area got 4G LTE fully and perfectly working on other TMobile phones.. I dont knwo uf this verizon phone supports T mobile 4G bands..
 
Duwenbasden
Old
#4  
Duwenbasden's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 69
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Calgary
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaloknaik View Post
Yeah buddy My area got 4G LTE fully and perfectly working on other TMobile phones.. I dont knwo uf this verizon phone supports T mobile 4G bands..
From the HTC site: M7/Verizon: ... UMTS/HSPA 1900/2100MHz,GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz, LTE Band 13

So you need to check if TMOUS has 3G 1900 in your area. 4G is entirely out of the question.
Duwenbasden
Galaxy Note 3 SM-N900W8 (11/2013) CivZ_FlexKat
Touch Diamond2 T5362 (04/2011) NullPointer EvO
One X S720e (04/2012) ARHD
Raspberry Pi B (09/2013) Debian
HD2 T9193, Incredible S S710a, T-Mobile G2, Touch Pro T7274, Shadow, Atom Exec
 
aaloknaik
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duwenbasden View Post
From the HTC site: M7/Verizon: ... UMTS/HSPA 1900/2100MHz,GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz, LTE Band 13

So you need to check if TMOUS has 3G 1900 in your area. 4G is entirely out of the question.
Have you any idea how can I get that information.
 
aaloknaik
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaloknaik View Post
Have you any idea how can I get that information.
Yes buddy my area does have tmobile 1900 coverage I stay at Arlington . I checked it on tmobile site so how do I activate 3g now?
 
aaloknaik
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duwenbasden View Post
From the HTC site: M7/Verizon: ... UMTS/HSPA 1900/2100MHz,GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz, LTE Band 13

So you need to check if TMOUS has 3G 1900 in your area. 4G is entirely out of the question.
Yes buddy I checked it on T mobile, we do have 3g 1900 in my area so how do I connect to 3G
 
truelies1
Old
#8  
truelies1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 179
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duwenbasden View Post
From the HTC site: M7/Verizon: ... UMTS/HSPA 1900/2100MHz,GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz, LTE Band 13

So you need to check if TMOUS has 3G 1900 in your area. 4G is entirely out of the question.
You are wrong. HTC one UMTS/HSPA 900/2100, not 1900/2100. So it can't use 3G on AT&T or Tmobile
Motorola 328c->Motorola a6188->Nokia 6610->Nokia n73->Nokia n900->iPhone 4s->iPhone 5 64GB & iPhone 5 16GB & Samsung Galaxy note & HTC One M7 & Nexus 7 2013 32GB & iPad 4th 16GB
 
grbrown
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 14
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Kingston

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up Not for GSM

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaloknaik View Post
I got a Verizon HTC one M7 unlocked phone. I inserted the Tmobile 4G card but I couldn't connect to 4G or even 3G data network. Can anyone please help me. I spend like 400 bucks for the phone and its useless if I dont get this.
I think 4G service on Verizon device even if you unlock them will not work on GSM sim card. Try hooking up your device on CDMA service and see what happen.
 
gothicasshole
Old
#10  
gothicasshole's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 880
Join Date: Nov 2010
Did you change the apn setting?? And far as I know with Verizon they blocked most of the gsm signals so unless you flash a new modem no dice

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...