Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Did my phone upgrade itself?

OP andsamp

8th April 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Kept choosing not to upgrade my stock rooted sprint s3, but I think it must've upgraded. My about phone here. Hope I don't have Knox.


Android version 4.3

Baseband version L710VPUCMK3

Kernel Version
3.0.31 - 1130792
se.infra @ sep - 132 #2
smp preempt mon Apr 15 19:05:47 kst 2013

Build jz054k.l710vpbmk3

Hardware version L710.14
Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
Last edited by andsamp; 8th April 2014 at 03:03 PM.
8th April 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #2  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 29,166
 
15,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andsamp

Kept choosing not to upgrade my stock rooted sprint s3, but I think it must've upgraded. My about phone here. Hope I don't have Knox.


Android version 4.3

Baseband version L710VPUCMK3

Kernel Version
3.0.31 - 1130792
se.infra @ sep - 132 #2
smp preempt mon Apr 15 19:05:47 kst 2013

Build jz054k.l710vpbmk3

Hardware version L710.14
Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

Yep, you got Knoxed... Are you sure the Stock rooted ROM you are running isn't MK3?

9th April 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #3  
CNexus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag /home/cnexus/android
Thanks Meter: 13,734
 
9,057 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Go into download mode and see if you see the text "warranty but" anywhere on there

If yes, then you are on the full MK3 ota

If no, then you don't have knox and are on some older bootloader
The Following User Says Thank You to CNexus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Thanks. Download mode is volume down+power+center button right? Didnt see that phrase anywhere.

I also searched the system/app using root explorer and didn't find any instances of Knox. apparently I am on 4.3 jelly bean and still have root.
9th April 2014, 05:43 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:

[quote name="andsamp" post=51739344]Kept choosing not to upgrade my stock rooted sprint s3, but I think it must've upgraded. My about phone here. Hope I don't have Knox. <br />
<br />
<br />
Android version 4.3<br />
<br />
Baseband version L710VPUCMK3<br />
<br />
Kernel Version <br />
3.0.31 - 1130792 <br />
se.infra @ sep - 132 #2<br />
smp preempt mon Apr 15 19:05:47 kst 2013<br />
<br />
Build jz054k.l710vpbmk3<br />
<br />
Hardware version L710.14<br />
Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

<br />
<br />
Yep, you got Knoxed... Are you sure the Stock rooted ROM you are running isn't MK3?<br />
<br />
[/QUOTE]

Only thing I did was root and try some different modems (tryin to help crappy sprint service)..otherwise stock

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
9th April 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #6  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 29,166
 
15,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andsamp

Only thing I did was root and try some different modems (tryin to help crappy sprint service)..otherwise stock

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

What does the last 3 characters of your build # say in Settings/More/About Device?

10th April 2014, 03:19 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

What does the last 3 characters of your build # say in Settings/More/About Device?

MK3

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to andsamp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes