778 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nowy57

hello
I cannot find infos when it will arrives
specsifications looks great
it can be use by me as a daily smartphone

I cannot wait longer

There is one retailer who sells it on eBay for 279,99 GBP (or about 339,21 EUR).

Beware as this a 3G version and not the 4G/LTE version.

Otherwise you can try to buy one on aliexpress dot com but this is some kind of a jungle there as prices can vary from as much as US $449.98 (even US $759 ^^) to as low as US $154.28... ^^

So you have to check out if this is a 4G/LTE version, a 3G version or ... maybe... a fake... so check it out twice about the reliability of the retailer as most if not all of them don't accept Paypal payment...

I have not buy anything yet from aliexpress so I have no experience with them : I've heard both about very positive and very negative evaluations...

I'm inquiring my banker about what options I have to be sure I can get my money back in case I don't receive the product or if it the product is not as described.

A few days ago I've seen a thread on XDA about a review of this Huawei Honor Mediapad X1 product and about the low prices, but sounds like this thread has been deleted or moved, so I can't retrieve any feedbacks from those who tried to buy it at low cost... ^^

The Following User Says Thank You to Arobase40 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #3  
Thanks Meter: 1

55 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arobase40

There is one retailer who sells it on eBay for 279,99 GBP (or about 339,21 EUR).

Beware as this a 3G version and not the 4G/LTE version.

Otherwise you can try to buy one on aliexpress dot com but this is some kind of a jungle there as prices can vary from as much as US $449.98 (even US $759 ^^) to as low as US $154.28... ^^