T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

[SOLVED] GPS Doesnt work, 0 satellites in view

OP jst07

9th April 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Hey, hoping you guys can help me with a problem. I got a LS980 G2 a few months ago and promptly rooted and put PA on it (2/27 build at the time). I'm now on the 3/12 build, and I've noticed that my GPS doesn't work. I'm looking at GPS Test and I'm not getting any satellites in view.

From other posts, it appears that GPS works in PA 4 for other sprint g2s, but mine doesn't work. Does anyone know what might be wrong with it? Thanks!
Last edited by jst07; 9th June 2014 at 06:51 PM.
9th April 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
bump...hopefully someone has an idea
9th April 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 4
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jst07

bump...hopefully someone has an idea

other times it has always worked well?
9th April 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattx94

other times it has always worked well?

Unfortunately, in my excitement of getting a new phone I never tested all the features before slapping TWRP and PA on it
9th April 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 4
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
ok ... so the first thing I suggest you download the app from the store that play is called "GPS test", put in an outdoor location and see if it works. If it does not work well you probably have the same problem I've had time ago, and many of whom suffer from G2, or that the GPS antenna is not well contact with the cover, and then the GPS reception is really bad. To fix this you must open the back cover and lift the contact, and ensure that they make contact with the cover.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jst07

Unfortunately, in my excitement of getting a new phone I never tested all the features before slapping TWRP and PA on it

9th April 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattx94

ok ... so the first thing I suggest you download the app from the store that play is called "GPS test", put in an outdoor location and see if it works. If it does not work well you probably have the same problem I've had time ago, and many of whom suffer from G2, or that the GPS antenna is not well contact with the cover, and then the GPS reception is really bad. To fix this you must open the back cover and lift the contact, and ensure that they make contact with the cover.

I do have GPS test. When you were experiencing the issue, did you have 0 satellites in view also or just a really bad signal or no GPS lock?
10th June 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #7  
Murtagh92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I want to do the same, I've a D802, where can I take the file to flash the stock rom?

Inviato dal mio GT-P5210 utilizzando Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank