Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19bn back in February, they took the tech … more

Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to SIM unlock HTC One X

OP Sale.s

21st April 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
How can I unlock HTC One X for all mobile networks.
I don't know on which network is currently locked (even in which country)...

I am new on this forum, so sorry if there is similar themes, but all themes i saw is old for 2 years. Maybe some things is changed until today.

Please help me.
21st April 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #2  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s

How can I unlock HTC One X for all mobile networks.
I don't know on which network is currently locked (even in which country)...

I am new on this forum, so sorry if there is similar themes, but all themes i saw is old for 2 years. Maybe some things is changed until today.

Please help me.

post the result from command fastboot getvar all and delete your S/N and IMEI from the info we will see what CID you have. After this you must to be stock ROM and stock recovery and ask from your provider the unlock code for your phone
21st April 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thant

... ask from your provider the unlock code for your phone

This is main problem...I don't know which provider was locked this phone.
21st April 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #4  
aromerblz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag my backyard
Thanks Meter: 13
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s

This is main problem...I don't know which provider was locked this phone.

Do the instructions in fastboot mode and you will know what carrier its locked.
21st April 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
But, there is one more problem...
I don't have this phone. I wont to buy this phone (of course much cheaper than real prize), and his reason why i asked this.

So...
Should I buy this phone?
Will I be able to unlock this phone? (of course, with your help)
This is top priority to buy this phone.

What do you think??
21st April 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #6  
aromerblz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag my backyard
Thanks Meter: 13
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s

But, there is one more problem...
I don't have this phone. I wont to buy this phone (of course much cheaper than real prize), and his reason why i asked this.

So...
Should I buy this phone?
Will I be able to unlock this phone? (of course, with your help)
This is top priority to buy this phone.

What do you think??

I think that's the first thing you should have said..
21st April 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #7  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s

This is main problem...I don't know which provider was locked this phone.

Man for this I need the result from the command after this will start part 2 when I see the result from the command in my previouse post
21st April 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #8  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,769
 
14,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Don't do it. I see many reports lately that all unlock codes (bought or not) don't work. Save yourself some money now and look for a non branded device or a completely other phone !
21st April 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Don't do it. I see many reports lately that all unlock codes (bought or not) don't work. Save yourself some money now and look for a non branded device or a completely other phone !

I plan to call provider for that code.
Do you think, that code from provider, will not work??
Last edited by Sale.s; 21st April 2014 at 11:47 PM.
21st April 2014, 10:39 PM   |  #10  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,769
 
14,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Yep i almost know for sure they don't work. It's been discussed here many times and many people suffered this issue. So my genuine advice......do not buy it !
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes