FORUMS

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Request] Power Saver Icon Hide

21st April 2014, 09:47 PM |#1  
Pure+'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 449
 
More
Can someone make a Recovery Flashable zip that removes the power saver icon from the status bar?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
22nd April 2014, 04:24 AM |#2  
REDFOCZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, Fl
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
If you use the xposed module and the sense six alpha tool box you can hide it. All though I would like just the zip

Sent from my HTC One_M8
The Following User Says Thank You to REDFOCZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 05:41 AM |#3  
PMDColeslaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 88
 
Donate to Me
More
Can I use xposed on the at&t stock rom? I'm rooted and running twrp, but that's it

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 05:39 PM |#4  
WhiteSRT69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budd Lake
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PMDColeslaw

Can I use xposed on the at&t stock rom? I'm rooted and running twrp, but that's it

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

yes you can use Xposed on AT&T stock rom, as long as your on Delvit and not running ART

i used the alpha sense 6 toolkit to hide the icon along with some other icons
you can also use Notify clean to hide the icons
The Following User Says Thank You to WhiteSRT69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2014, 07:34 PM |#5  
Pure+'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 449
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteSRT69

yes you can use Xposed on AT&T stock rom, as long as your on Delvit and not running ART



i used the alpha sense 6 toolkit to hide the icon along with some other icons

you can also use Notify clean to hide the icons


Were you able to get all of the icons to change theme? Only the status bar worked on my phone.....
25th April 2014, 07:52 PM |#6  
WhiteSRT69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budd Lake
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pure+

Were you able to get all of the icons to change theme? Only the status bar worked on my phone.....

change theme??? or hide??


i was able to hide almost every icon, even was able to hide the battery and clock icon
25th April 2014, 08:22 PM |#7  
Pure+'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 449
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteSRT69

change theme??? or hide??


i was able to hide almost every icon, even was able to hide the battery and clock icon

Change theme?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 01:03 PM |#8  
ripper4209's Avatar
Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
I use android tuner for the start up manager. And when I select battery manager app not to run on start up and reboot the icon does not show and the app still works. I'm sure boot manager for xposed would have same effect.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 02:39 PM |#9  
crusecontrl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Open terminal
Type su to grant super user

Then type pm disable com.htc.htcpowermanager/.powersaver.PowerSaverNotificationReceiver

Make sure to use capital letters where I did...

Sent from the One M8
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to crusecontrl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 02:47 AM |#10  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,904
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pure+

Can someone make a Recovery Flashable zip that removes the power saver icon from the status bar?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

You can disable it thru android terminal..I'm on Verizon m8 I was looking thru apps over here I figured I throw that out.

Edit. Lol I just seen above post my bad he already took care of that.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes