FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Lost Tmobile Data Connection

25th April 2014, 02:48 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I rooted and applied GPe rom last night. Everything works great... except I lost mobile data.
Tried getting s-off to change the radio but it gave me the "this will never work... blah blah blah".
Wifi, SMS, calls, everything works fine, except no 3g/4g at all.

Anyone have any thoughts on this matter? Thanks in advance.
26th April 2014, 03:29 AM |#2  
lasphyxial's Avatar
Member
Flag AZ
Thanks Meter: 21
 
Donate to Me
More
Check APN protocol and see if its IPv4... If it is change it to IPv4/IPv6 should kick on LTE instantly what I did it to fix this issue for mine and my brothers M8 on GPE ROMs

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to lasphyxial For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 06:51 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasphyxial

Check APN protocol and see if its IPv4... If it is change it to IPv4/IPv6 should kick on LTE instantly what I did it to fix this issue for mine and my brothers M8 on GPE ROMs

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

That did it! I had consigned myself to a life with Sense but now I don't have to! So much wasted time!

Thanks a ton man!
27th April 2014, 10:22 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by colpepe

That did it! I had consigned myself to a life with Sense but now I don't have to! So much wasted time!

Thanks a ton man!

Boom! Thanks, fixed it for me too.
28th April 2014, 02:31 AM |#5  
SPreston2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 216
 
More
Mines is set to IPv6 by default should I change it to IPv4/IPv6?
1st May 2014, 03:54 AM |#6  
shaqqq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Does anyone know the APN Settings when using it on a ATT HTC M8?
10th May 2014, 04:40 AM |#7  
shaqqq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Anyone know how to fix the mms yet?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes