Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,741 Members 47,424 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Lost Tmobile Data Connection

Tip us?
 
colpepe
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2011
Prompt [Q] Lost Tmobile Data Connection

I rooted and applied GPe rom last night. Everything works great... except I lost mobile data.
Tried getting s-off to change the radio but it gave me the "this will never work... blah blah blah".
Wifi, SMS, calls, everything works fine, except no 3g/4g at all.

Anyone have any thoughts on this matter? Thanks in advance.
 
lasphyxial
Old
#2  
lasphyxial's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: AZ

 
DONATE TO ME
Check APN protocol and see if its IPv4... If it is change it to IPv4/IPv6 should kick on LTE instantly what I did it to fix this issue for mine and my brothers M8 on GPE ROMs

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Current:
Phone: HTC One (M8) S-Off & SuperCID
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.4
Rom: Task650's AOKP
Kernel: eXcaliBur Kernel


Past:
Phone: White SGH-M919 / Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to lasphyxial For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
colpepe
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasphyxial View Post
Check APN protocol and see if its IPv4... If it is change it to IPv4/IPv6 should kick on LTE instantly what I did it to fix this issue for mine and my brothers M8 on GPE ROMs

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
That did it! I had consigned myself to a life with Sense but now I don't have to! So much wasted time!

Thanks a ton man!
 
treeder
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by colpepe View Post
That did it! I had consigned myself to a life with Sense but now I don't have to! So much wasted time!

Thanks a ton man!
Boom! Thanks, fixed it for me too.
 
SPreston2001
Old
#5  
SPreston2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 818
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Columbus
Mines is set to IPv6 by default should I change it to IPv4/IPv6?
 
shaqqq
Old
#6  
shaqqq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 444
Join Date: Apr 2011
Does anyone know the APN Settings when using it on a ATT HTC M8?
 
shaqqq
Old
#7  
shaqqq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 444
Join Date: Apr 2011
Anyone know how to fix the mms yet?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more