FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I rooted and applied GPe rom last night. Everything works great... except I lost mobile data.
Tried getting s-off to change the radio but it gave me the "this will never work... blah blah blah".
Wifi, SMS, calls, everything works fine, except no 3g/4g at all.

Anyone have any thoughts on this matter? Thanks in advance.
26th April 2014, 03:29 AM |#2  
lasphyxial's Avatar
Member
Flag AZ
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Check APN protocol and see if its IPv4... If it is change it to IPv4/IPv6 should kick on LTE instantly what I did it to fix this issue for mine and my brothers M8 on GPE ROMs

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to lasphyxial For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 06:51 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasphyxial

Check APN protocol and see if its IPv4... If it is change it to IPv4/IPv6 should kick on LTE instantly what I did it to fix this issue for mine and my brothers M8 on GPE ROMs

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

That did it! I had consigned myself to a life with Sense but now I don't have to! So much wasted time!

Thanks a ton man!
27th April 2014, 10:22 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by colpepe

That did it! I had consigned myself to a life with Sense but now I don't have to! So much wasted time!

Thanks a ton man!

Boom! Thanks, fixed it for me too.
28th April 2014, 02:31 AM |#5  
SPreston2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
Mines is set to IPv6 by default should I change it to IPv4/IPv6?
1st May 2014, 03:54 AM |#6  
shaqqq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Does anyone know the APN Settings when using it on a ATT HTC M8?
10th May 2014, 04:40 AM |#7  
shaqqq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Anyone know how to fix the mms yet?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes