Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,254 Members 36,286 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problem with manifest.xml

Tip us?
 
animus7
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 97
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default Problem with manifest.xml

hey guys,

I have add my own device tree in .repo/local_manifests/local_manifest.xml, but if run repo sync I get this message:

Code:
fatal: remote github not defined in /home/animus7/android/carbon/.repo/manifest.xml
What can I do ??
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 504
Posts: 2,620
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
"Editing the default Manifest

We’ve already seen that repo relies on a manifest file, usually a file called default.xml in the android project. The copy that repo will use as its reference is saved as .repo/manifest.xml.

We’ve also said that we shouldn’t modify the .repo/manifest.xml manually!

The right way to modify the manifest.xml file would be to edit the android/default.xml, commit the change, and push it upstream and thenrepo sync . Doing so will update the .repo/manifest.xml copy, and everything will stay under (git & repo) control."

From:

http://xda-university.com/as-a-devel...po-tips-tricks

Might try to remove the local manifest and try again like in this example : http://www.elementalxdesigns.com/ecl...ull=1#post1623
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s
Now offering unlocking services - including many Sprint phone unlocks! PM for details!

HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / OnePlus One (64 GB)
The Following User Says Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
animus7
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 97
Join Date: Oct 2013
Thanks I try it

Sent from my LG-P880 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
animus7
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 97
Join Date: Oct 2013
I still have the problem
 
holyTyres
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2013
<remote name="github"
fetch="https://github.com/" />

Try adding the above code to manifest.xml
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes