Galaxy Note 3 Lollipop Leak, Failed Find 5 Update – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 has been leaked! That and … more

Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Looking for help

OP totallywood

25th April 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
So I know realize i shouldn't have attempted rooting or flashing but thats all hindsight. I'm before even a noob but hoping you guys can help me out.
Currently have a m8 att that I think is savable but I cannot figure out what to do next. I never made a backup and I'm stuck without a rom installed. I believe it is rooted and I do have twrp installed but am failing when trying to flash a rom. I'm willing to pay somebody to help me if they are willing to walk me through fixing it. Any help or direction is appreciated. I have been reading different threads but honestly I'm just getting more confused.

Thanks in advance.
25th April 2014, 11:55 PM   |  #2  
johnnyutah22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 105
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Can you boot into recovery? Does adb see your phone when connected to the computer? If so you can push a rom to your phone through adb and then install it. It happened to me. The guide to doing this is here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1667929
26th April 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyutah22

Can you boot into recovery? Does adb see your phone when connected to the computer? If so you can push a rom to your phone through adb and then install it. It happened to me. The guide to doing this is here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1667929


Yes I can boot onto recovery and adb does see it. Can I just copy a rom to sd card and install from there or does it have to be pushed? I have copied them to sd card and tried but it keeps failing to install.
26th April 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #4  
johnnyutah22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 105
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by totallywood

Yes I can boot onto recovery and adb does see it. Can I just copy a rom to sd card and install from there or does it have to be pushed? I have copied them to sd card and tried but it keeps failing to install.

Yes you could give that a shot but that's odd that they won't install from sd card. Have you tried more than one? Did you flash a GPE rom? May need to look here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2721435
26th April 2014, 01:19 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
/Users/Dmerrill/Downloads/photo[3].JPG

Does this help at all?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo[3].jpg
Views:	35
Size:	123.0 KB
ID:	2708928  
26th April 2014, 02:21 AM   |  #6  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by totallywood

/Users/Dmerrill/Downloads/photo[3].JPG

Does this help at all?

Do you have md5 checked? Uncheck it if you do.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th April 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #7  
slapdaddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 66
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Make sure the MD5 checksum of the ROM .zip you downloaded matches the file on your SD card.

Also, wasn't there an issue with a certain version of TWRP not flashing from an external SD card and the fix was just flashing an updated version? So also make sure you have the right version of TWRP on the device.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes