FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MOD] Status Bar KitKat 4.4.2

25th April 2014, 10:45 PM |#1  
Lanatico's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caxias do Sul
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Here i'm presenting the status bar style KitKat.

Download:
https://www.mediafire.com/?le4rl51mjbdguva

Install:
1 - Put SystemUI.apk in your SD card
2 - Go to Root Explorer or any explorer
3 - (Remember, make a backup of the original SystemUI.apk) Put SystemUI.apk in system/app
4 - Reboot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-25-18-30-50.jpg
Views:	3556
Size:	72.7 KB
ID:	2708785  
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Lanatico For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 12:57 AM |#2  
milind701's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Awsome brooo


Sent from my GT-I8262 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to milind701 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 07:12 AM |#3  
F@HIM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 599
 
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanatico

Here i'm presenting the status bar style KitKat.

Download:
https://www.mediafire.com/?le4rl51mjbdguva

Install:
1 - Put SystemUI.apk in your SD card
2 - Go to Root Explorer or any explorer
3 - (Remember, make a backup of the original SystemUI.apk) Put SystemUI.apk in system/app
4 - Reboot

Hey bro whats kitkat styled in this its looking like the normal one......
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to F@HIM For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 09:23 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
I like the status bar but what about the notification toggles?
26th April 2014, 09:40 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
inistallation
hi
i can't inistall this app
i have this error in root explorer
the file system is read-only
my device is rooted and have superSU
what can i do?
26th April 2014, 04:58 PM |#6  
MirXas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raminsmart7

hi
i can't inistall this app
i have this error in root explorer
the file system is read-only
my device is rooted and have superSU
what can i do?

Press the R/W button in the near-top center of the app when you are in the /system/ partition.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MirXas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 06:20 PM |#7  
Lanatico's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caxias do Sul
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNathranielB

I like the status bar but what about the notification toggles?

It's normal, notification toggles is from the TouchWiz
26th April 2014, 06:24 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
How to make icons like you? You've certainly given me a will, but what I do with them? Hildren can files that you changed icons ready to throw me?? Please!
26th April 2014, 06:40 PM |#9  
Lanatico's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Caxias do Sul
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androvista_4pda.ru

How to make icons like you? You've certainly given me a will, but what I do with them? Hildren can files that you changed icons ready to throw me?? Please!

Well, i use Photoshop CS6 to resize the icons from other ROM to fit the original size of Galaxy Core, I use the same names of the original icons from the Galaxy Core in hour to save the icons in photoshop, I learned all of this and a lot of things since I had the Galaxy Y in 2012.
26th April 2014, 06:39 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Make the notification toggle like the S5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanatico

It's normal, notification toggles is from the TouchWiz

Can you make the nofitication toggles like the S5?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-27-01-38-48.png
Views:	258
Size:	32.7 KB
ID:	2710387  
Last edited by TheNathranielB; 26th April 2014 at 06:41 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes